7/04 Meadow AMPS 282 PMPS 358 DOSE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amber & Meadow

Member Since 2010
According to the lantus protocol, if the BG is under 300 you increase by 0.25 and if it is above 300, you increase by 0.5. Right? So whatever the AMPS is is how I determine the increased dose? How do you estimate .25 on these syringes?
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18861
 
Might help to do a few trial runs on some used syringes with fruit juice for example.

Are you using 1/2 unit marking syringes?

Would you be up to at least one test tonight? Not sure if you're working or not.
 
You're missing one key word from the protocol -- dose adjustments are based on the nadir, not the pre-shot value.

In Meadow's case, the rules may not apply all that well because she's at a high dose. If you recall, you were encouraged to raise the dose by 1.0u because the percent of increasing by 0.25 was a drop in the bucket. In addition, your schedule makes things even more complicated and things are even more complicated because you're waiting for test results.

Do you have any days off coming up?
 
My next day off is Sunday, 7/11/10. +3 BG 331. I was just wondering if maybe a 0.5 unit increase is safer, since I won't be home during the week to get any spot checks.
 
My knee jerk is to agree with you. I'm trying to round up some of the experienced beans to drop by. People aren't around as much today given the holiday. If you want to hold the dose until there are a few more eyes looking in, that's fine, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top