6/26 Lanky AMPS 344, no PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Conco

Morning All - Well, it has been an intense last couple of day. To quote D, let's see where we are when the dust settles. Lanky is happy, hungary, and getting ready to attend some OTJ parties today. He slept with me on the couch for at least part of last night. I like it when he does that rather than in a corner or in the middle of a runway.

Have a great party day everyone, enjoy the festivities!
 
Re: 6/26 Lanky AMPS 344

Lanky and the Rainbow SS....wow... @-) you two really have been busy!! Hope your day goes well Susan...
We'll see lanky at all the parties today...hope he is well rested! OTJ parties and the Full Moon one too!
Kitties just LOVE to par-tay! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/26 Lanky AMPS 344

Why 8u? I think the process of emptying the shed is fairly complete. Yes, some of these pinks "could" be some left over bounce but I do not think so. I did not think 7u would hold him, what I did want was for him to not be on empty, which is why I thought 7u would be a good idea.
The idea was to get the shed emptied out and then find his dose, which is likely 8.5u. Having the shed too full "could" have been making the 8.5u go green and we want blue.
 
Re: 6/26 Lanky AMPS 344

Sorta - retirement function for one of DH's colleagues. Tomorrow is the funeral for my friend's son, +1 (7PM) -- haven't quite figured out those logistics yet.

Hope everyone in Lantus Land has a good evening tonight since we will all be home alone while the kitties do the party circuit. I bet they will all be tuckered-out in the morning too!
 
Re: 6/26 Lanky AMPS 344

very interesting things happening here. :smile:

I've been watching some of the other acro moms, and they do something very similar to this when the dosing needs change suddenly. They make a "window" of doses and then try to narrow down the window. So you saw that 8.5 was too much, and 4 was too little, so your window is somewhere between 4 and 8.5. Now you try something in between those doses and see if it is too little or too much. It's looking like 7 isn't enough, so now your window is between 7 and 8.5. The trick is knowing how long to hold a dose before deciding it is too little or too much (because of the pesky shed). I haven't quite figured that part out yet, but it looks like you're doing fine. :smile:

Have fun tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top