12/29 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 79 - .3u

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deb & Spot, Dec 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yesterday's condo:
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116

    Well...got my nerve up to lower dose to .3 this morning....just a drop off the .4u..let's see how he does on this.

    WCR: Doing quite well, but seems to be exceptionally hungry. I gave him his snack at 2:30 a.m. (+8) after testing and went back to bed. Heard all this noise out in the living room. Went to see what was up and found all my testing supplies and the two containers of treats knocked on the floor, Spot standing on the chair looking at me and meowing like he was starving. I'm wondering if those under 80 numbers have anything to do with it.

    Have a great Tuesday Lantus Landers. Hopefully everyone will figure out how to use this new board (which I like btw) and when I get home tonight, I hope I can figure out how to make Spot's pic a little smaller so that I can get it in our signature. :)
     
  2. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the new dose!
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congrats on the new dose--Spot's feeling feisty!!
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Are you sure Spot didn't want to be tested? What a clever boy!! Good luck with the new dose.
     
  5. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/29 Deb's Spot AM +7.5 ~ 67

    came home from work and the food was gone from the timed feeder. Not sure who ate it, Spot or Ralph, but it was gone. Right now Spot is hanging out with me, sitting on the arm of my chair, watching the soaps with me :)
     
  6. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/29 Deb's Spot PMPS ~ 68 - .3u

    .3u held pretty good so far! Let's see what the second cycle looks like :)
     
  7. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good job, Spot :D
    I wish you continued success on the dosecrease.
     
  8. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/29 Deb's Spot PM +3 ~ 73

    Early nini test tonight...Bean tired and going to bed early.
    Spot needs to go on a diet...he has gained probably a good pound, pound and a half lately. All those snacks he's been getting hasn't been doing any good for his figure. So starting tonight.....only a small amt. of food will be given for snack... we will both be on diets beginning the new year.
    Mom just told me that my DSIL told her that I was obsessed with taking Spot's numbers....that my DB, who is a diabetic himself doesn't test himself as often as I test Spot. I asked her if she told her that My DB could tell her when his numbers were going low or to high and could do whatever he had to do to fix the situation.

    Thanks for the well wishes everyone.
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    good luck with the sneakcrease, hopefully Spot won't even notice.
     
  10. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/29 Deb's Spot PMP +7~ 79

    nm
     
  11. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    good luck with the reduction!

    ps --- i can't access your ss for some reason. :cry:
     
  12. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the new dose! :) Go, Spot, go! :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page