Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Very Active Member
PMPS=241 ~1.25u Lev (start 13th cycle)
+4=164
+7.45=75
+8=51
+8.30=41
+9=95
AMPS=105 ~1.0u Lev (first cycle dosecrease earned by 3 <50 #s)
Yesterrday's Condo
My alarm was going off like crazy and I was sleeping through it as best I could. I wanted to get a +7 BG check after seeing his +4 and the fact that he didn't eat a whole lot for his snack. I actually syringed some HC gravy into him at this time. I managed to rouse myself at +7.45 and sure enough, he was at 51!! He was not interested in food as is his norm at low numbers anyway, but it was compounded by his lack of hunger at +4. I began with the HC gravy and kept checking his numbers. He dipped to the 41 before he began to rise.
So, he and I had a pajama party together starting at 3:30am including a nap on the couch before the +9 check. This of course set me up for oversleeping for the AMPS by a half an hour. Alarm was going off again and I did my best to ignore it. No one came to wake me either so it's partially their fault that he got his reduced dose a half hour late. This dosecrease was earned by going below 50 on three separate occasions so I feel that he deserves it. Although his lack of appetite is a concern, I know that licking the salve on his shoulder adds to this. His AMPS were low enough so I decided to start the dosecrease right now. Hope I did the right thing considering it was a half hour late. Well, it's done. We shall see, shan't we?
Scratch that about his not eating. I just went back and he had finished his breffis! yay! I put the e-collar on backwards to it's like a rigid cape and we shall see how that works out. He is not happy with the collar at all but I guess none of them like this on them at any time anyway. He is purry and sweet and seems to like his head kissed when the collar is on. Sweet boy. He is actually super affectionate to me and just gave me lots of kitty kisses all over my face just now. I think the collar this way is going to work! :mrgreen:
Raja pointed out that there is a new moon on Saturday~~tomorrow~~and I have not talked about having a party at all! :roll:
With my inefficiency, I know that the medal for "Best Bean of the Month" is out of the question....I try soooo hard. But I goof up so much that I would never qualify.
We would love to have the Full Strawberry/Rose Moon of June party tomorrow...I see that we are due to have a partial lunar eclipse as well....watch those numbers! fll_moon
Hope all the kitties will be able to come....please help me spread the word. Please tell all the kitties that there should be some beautiful moonbeams to catch a ride on tomorrow...I bought a couple of turkeys and I'm hope Chef Stu will be able to do his usual magic with the menu....short notice but it will be an intense time of preparing.. Sorry for my tardiness in inviting everyone....
Happy Friday everyone! :YMHUG:
+4=164
+7.45=75
+8=51
+8.30=41
+9=95
AMPS=105 ~1.0u Lev (first cycle dosecrease earned by 3 <50 #s)
Yesterrday's Condo
My alarm was going off like crazy and I was sleeping through it as best I could. I wanted to get a +7 BG check after seeing his +4 and the fact that he didn't eat a whole lot for his snack. I actually syringed some HC gravy into him at this time. I managed to rouse myself at +7.45 and sure enough, he was at 51!! He was not interested in food as is his norm at low numbers anyway, but it was compounded by his lack of hunger at +4. I began with the HC gravy and kept checking his numbers. He dipped to the 41 before he began to rise.
So, he and I had a pajama party together starting at 3:30am including a nap on the couch before the +9 check. This of course set me up for oversleeping for the AMPS by a half an hour. Alarm was going off again and I did my best to ignore it. No one came to wake me either so it's partially their fault that he got his reduced dose a half hour late. This dosecrease was earned by going below 50 on three separate occasions so I feel that he deserves it. Although his lack of appetite is a concern, I know that licking the salve on his shoulder adds to this. His AMPS were low enough so I decided to start the dosecrease right now. Hope I did the right thing considering it was a half hour late. Well, it's done. We shall see, shan't we?
Scratch that about his not eating. I just went back and he had finished his breffis! yay! I put the e-collar on backwards to it's like a rigid cape and we shall see how that works out. He is not happy with the collar at all but I guess none of them like this on them at any time anyway. He is purry and sweet and seems to like his head kissed when the collar is on. Sweet boy. He is actually super affectionate to me and just gave me lots of kitty kisses all over my face just now. I think the collar this way is going to work! :mrgreen:
Raja pointed out that there is a new moon on Saturday~~tomorrow~~and I have not talked about having a party at all! :roll:
With my inefficiency, I know that the medal for "Best Bean of the Month" is out of the question....I try soooo hard. But I goof up so much that I would never qualify.
We would love to have the Full Strawberry/Rose Moon of June party tomorrow...I see that we are due to have a partial lunar eclipse as well....watch those numbers! fll_moon
Hope all the kitties will be able to come....please help me spread the word. Please tell all the kitties that there should be some beautiful moonbeams to catch a ride on tomorrow...I bought a couple of turkeys and I'm hope Chef Stu will be able to do his usual magic with the menu....short notice but it will be an intense time of preparing.. Sorry for my tardiness in inviting everyone....
Happy Friday everyone! :YMHUG: