6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, PMPS 350

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/25 Lanky +11 157; AMPS 172

OK - works for us! Let's see what the day brings. Hopefully a nap for me!

ETA: 4 units given. Lanky is literally banging on the door to get outside. He appears to be on a mission. It is (surprisingly) raining here, started at 3:30 AM, this morning. Hopefully he is just taking a quick spin again.

Earlier, after the +10 BG while it was still dark outside, Lanky & Bruski teamed up to convince me it was OK to go outside (usually just to do duty). They were a little startled by then rain but both decided to rough-it! Then, Bruski came back but not Lanky. Next, I am in the yard with the flashlight hunting Lanky down. It was getting close to the +11 BG & I was getting concerned regarding his whereabouts. Fortunately, he decided to "appear" just in time. He just seems to know what is going on & cooperates!

ETA again: Any particular BG's I should be getting??
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky +11 157; AMPS 172

So glad you made yourself available to your Mama Lanky....
You are a very good boy!
Good luck today ~ staying on the blue floor, right? I thinks that's
what you should do my friend.
Hey Lanky~~party at our tomorrow to celebrate the June fll_moon Full Strawberry/Rose Moon!
Hope you all can come.... see you then. Catch a moonbeam, k?
Shad-O
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky +11 157; AMPS 172

Susan, you did have quite the night last night. :mrgreen:

Lanky, when your momma is looking for you outside at night, you should follow the flashlight. That's what I do and it makes my momma feel better. I don't know why these beans get so upset when all we're doing is investigating the yard and looking for the best LB. See you at the Full Moon party tomorrow. Blackie
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky +11 157; AMPS 172

Get +2 and +3 to see where he's going. He might bounce again from last night's green.
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky +11 157; AMPS 172

If the +3 is still going up or flat -- I think you can take a break till +6.
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, +4 183

Quite the dance this sugardance is isn't it? Hope Lanky stays surfing for you and you are able to get a quality nap in. Sleep is a wonderful thing. How come our kitties think it's their right but not our?
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, +6 179

Going to come back 1/2 hour before shot time.

Options I'm thinking about (no particular order)
let shed empty more by shooting 4u.
Try 7u, let shed empty some but less than the 4u would do, hold with 7u and see how numbers go.
Shoot regular 8.5u

Thoughts?
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, PM dose options help

Options sound interesting to me. I'd like to hear what folks think about the pros/cons of each & why they would favor one over the others. The more thinking about this the better so please chime in.
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, PM dose options help

Seeing the +10 292.
If still rising at PS time I think I'd go with 7u.

I'd like to get to a stable shooting number, I know -- not always easy to do with acros. My thinking is -- after a skipped shot and one halved dose the shed should be substantially lower. I understand when shooting high doses the shed is bigger. I am considering that Lanky's dose isn't that high for an acro so emptying his shed wouldn't take as long as a 20u> kitty.

7u feels like a good starting point -- if he needs to go back up then he'll go back up. I'd rather see him run a little higher for a couple of cycles than back to green. His insulin needs may be changing too -- the 7u seems a safe place to work from, since there is a possibility that his dose goes down.
 
Re: 6/25 Lanky AMPS 172, PM dose options help

Yes , I like your thinking & logic. Too bad no one else chimed in, maybe later. I'll do a PS BG in about 15 minutes. Then I'd like to confirm the dose with you. You are a dear, thanks for the help! Lanky sends you a great big smooch!
 
You can always take a look at Ollie's ss; we recently had some missed shots and a half dose and dropped from 22ish and we are at 12.5 now.
 
Tonight's pinks could be a bounce from last night.
A +2 or +3 will be fine for test times.
Hoping for a peaceful night and the boys don't want to go hunting.
 
I was figuring I'd come by tonight. If you want some feedback, you can always put a note in your subject line. I'll be interested in seeing how Lanky does on the 7.0u.

Do you ever sleep?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top