6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, PMPS 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Morning - Lanky & the gang just went out for a quick morning spin in the yard. I got a much needed good night's sleep. Thought I'd start today's condo with a +11 as we head towards the AMPS just to get the trend since I don't have #'s thru the night. Be back with more information soon.

I will be gone +2 to about +5 with a broken tooth issue. Sure hope it is easy & cheap to fix.

Hope every one has a good day & that Momma Kitty decides to show up soon for D.

ETA: 6/22 +11=229
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky +11 229, AMPS 251

Yikes on the broken tooth! :shock:
I hope its not painful AND easy to correct.

The other day I read something that gave me the sense you were a little overwhelmed juggling all Lanky's issues and variables. I just wanted you to know you are not alone. I know how it is to have your brain constantly flowing with this variable and that, and which action is going to lead to the best result this time...and then next time is different...and then..and then... :lol: Such mental gymnastics. Are you exhausted at the end of every day too?!?!

:YMHUG: Susan :YMHUG:

You are doing such a great job! Im glad you have a solid team of support behind you. Though I may often be silent, Im right there by your side as well!
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky +11 229, AMPS 251

Good luck with the tooth Susan...
Nice numbers for Lanky this morning...nothing too dramatic...hope your day is good...
(and cheap and quick...and non-eventful...)
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky +11 229, AMPS 251

Thanks you guys. You are both sweethearts & we really appreciate your involvement. And, yes I am exhausted at the end of every day--the days really don't seem to end, they just blur into the next cycle with hopes going up and down and sometimes sideways. Reminds me of Scarlet - Tomorrow is another day!
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky +11 229, AMPS 251

Hi Susan,
I hope they can repair your broken tooth with minimum pain & $'s. Good numbers for Lanky today. I'm glad you got some sleep last night. As one of the often sleep deprived, I value and full night's sleep. I-)
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, +4.74 140

Back from dentist: unfortunately my friend/dental hygienist's son, only 23, passed away unexpectedly yesterday evening & the office is in shock. Way too tragic, he was a sweet kid, athletic, coached youngsters, just a fine son. His heart went into fibrillations on a bike ride. Regarding my tooth, rescheduled to July 7th (need to block out morning from +2 to +6) to do $910 crown. But somehow the tooth doesn't seem important.

Lanky went blue while I was gone, napped thru the auto feeder & missed the +3 small snack, so I gave it to him post +4.75 BG. Now he wants to go out onto the patio. I'll catch a +5.5 BG.

Boy, I am happy for Lanky & so sad for my friend. Life is tough for all of us.
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, +6 103

What said news Susan. My DH had that happen on a bike ride too and almost died. I'm sorry the doctors could not save him like they did my DH.

Carolyn was right -- she said to halve the dose no matter what number we saw to drain the shed. We didn't do it and here is the green. I will deliver a noodle to myself now.

He should get a dose reduction tonight.
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, +6 103

Yes indeed, very sad.

Tonight's PM dose will be 4.25 units? Is that right??
I assume he will be bouncing too...is this a good night to get more sleep?? I really don't get this dose/shed business yet. What kind of numbers are expected? Just ignore them & shoot 8.5 units in the morning??

PS Lanky told me to tell you he just loves that gooey gravy he got today! He said and I quote: "Anytime Miss D!"
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, +6 103

What I am thinking is that Lanky may also be ready for a dose reduction to 8u soon.

He had six cycles of 8.5u. The shed was too full at 9u. Does it take more than six cycles to even the shed out from the 9u? I didn't think it did -- but maybe it does.

IF the shed IS actually evened out at 8.5u he'll need more emptying of the shed, which he'll get from tonight's reduced shot, and then possibly go to 8u.

I would go with 4.5u. We have 1.5 hours before shot time so let's meet up before shot time. I'll come around 5:50 your time.
 
Re: 6/23 Lanky AMPS 251, +6 103

Carolyn recommends that you skip dose tonight. The shed in an acro is big -- the higher the dose the bigger the shed, takes more to drain = skip shot tonight.

Seems like you should run out to a movie or something, not often you get the night off.

p.s. C, didn't have time to post.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top