6/22 Lanky AMPS 389, PMPS 252

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS xxx

Another reason I would consider maintaining the 8.5u is that you did not need to intervene with HC yesterday, BG 132 was the lowest (optimum number).

ETA: part of this morning's dose discussion is in yesterday's thread.
 
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS xxx

There are so many variables: cat, insulin, food, ACRO, pancreas, liver, full moon :mrgreen: --makes my head spin.
to quote myself (is that weird?)
I am just about finished with the 4th Lantus pen with one more in the frig. Shall I finish the 4th Lantus pen in the next day or 2, OR use the 5th Latus pens before going to Levemir??

Carolyn - other than cost, why Levemir? I checked with WalMart yesterday & sure enough the pscpt was messed up. The pharmacist was to call the vet & straighten things out. It should be ready today or tomorrow assuming no other issues.

I am for holding some of the variables constant & see what happens...in the next cycle or 2. That would be 8.5u Lantus for AM dose and maybe PM.
 
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS xxx

Did you read that Dr. Lisa's thread yesterday? That might help with the Lev question.
 
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS 389, +6 132

Everything looks good here.
I'm going out to try and find my missing Momma Cat who lives in my back yard.
She hasn't been home all night or day.
 
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS 389, +6 132

Hi Susan, It looks like all is well in Lanky Land. You are handling everything wonderfully. Have a good night and we'll see you tomorrow.

Ella

Hey Lanky, pal! Good job last night helping to open the clams. You are a great sous chef!

Stu
 
Re: 6/22 Lanky AMPS 389, +6 132

Bummer. Hope you find her soon. Let me know as I will be thinking about you guys.

I have at +3, 9AM, dentist apt on Wed, broke a dang tooth. Figured that time would work with Lanky. I should be gone between +2 and +5.

Plan: hold dose @ 8.5u pending BG #'s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top