6/21 Lanky AMPS 394, PMPS 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Morning All - Lanky was not excited about his Fancy Feast 2% & 3% carb breakfast. I think he dreamt about 18% juicy carbs all night. He slept with Dad most of the night, hugging on his leg and edge of the bed. With some coaxing, Lanky started eating the 2% (tender beef & liver) and then ate a little of his regular 3% (tender beef) but does not have his normal large appetite. His eyes & nose are a little watery this morning but otherwise all seems well.

I did get some good sleep last night but am still a little wiped out after escapades from yesterday & the night before that. Everyday is an adventure around here, isn't it?

Good Day to All!
 
Re: 6/21 Lanky AMPS 394

I hope Lanky is getting good treats since he's not getting HC fuds. You are doing great with managing his numbers. Now, if his pancreas will just cooperate and stay in the blues!
 
Re: 6/21 Lanky AMPS 394

Draining Adventures...for sure! Maybe a little nap for you? :mrgreen:
Going to the Summer Solstice party tonight at Tess's house?
Raja & shadow will see you there! that's in your neck of the woods....
they could stop by and pick you up if you want.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Lanky AMPS 394

I posted this link to you right before DX so you may have already read it. It has some informative info on Lev benefits in high dose cats.

Dr. Lisa's thread asking about Lev and Lantus.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14578&p=147158#p147158

My limited knowledge of the benefits is that it can have longer duration, vials last longer so possible cost benefits, and it stings less.

Anyone have more input on Lev vs. Lantus in acros?

I'm continuing to look for more.
 
Re: 6/21 Lanky AMPS 394

Happy Belated Birthday, Susan. party_cat And it looks like Lanky gave you a special day yesterday, too. I hope he'll come down from that bounce soon.
 
Hi Susan, I hope you're not off on another adventure this evening!! Stay blue, Lanky! There will be lots of nice treats at the solstice party. Stu will be looking for you to help with the lizard grilling.

Ella & Stu
 
Recommend 1/2 dose in AM.. no matter what AMPS is. Time to drain shed a little. Return to 8.5u PM dose tomorrow.. the shed is too full to accurately assess dose, which I suspect is still 8.5u.

Also recommend Lev. :mrgreen:
 
+1 176 is what I was hoping for (upwards).
My eyelids are getting heavy. Hope you have a blue surf tonight.
Don't want Lanky to start expecting 18% everyday.
 
THanks.
I like that "hold the fort" -- Fort Lanky, we'll have to work that one into the routine.
BLUE BLUE BLUE BLUE and if not, roll the buffet table out.
 
I don't think you should halve the dose -- we could compromise and reduce to 7u or something but I think sticking with the 8.5u for this cycle is a good idea-- we can reduce tonight if it is needed. Three cycles, at the reduced 8.5u, may have been enough for the shed to even out. I think I'd rather go one more cycle at 8.5u to see.
What do you guys think?
 
I am just about finished with the 4th Lantus pen with one more in the frig. Shall I finish the 4th Lantus pen in the next day or 2, OR use the 5th Latus pens before going to Levemir??

Carolyn - other than cost, why Levemir? I checked with WalMart yesterday & sure enough the pscpt was messed up. The pharmacist was to call the vet & straighten things out. It should be ready today or tomorrow assuming no other issues.
 
Open a new condo for today.
I wanted to add that the higher numbers last night could be a bounce from the +3 323 to +6 172 during yesterday's am cycle, hard to say but it should be considered.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top