6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, PMPS 126, +1 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I'm baaaack & where to begin...first of all, Happy Birthday, Pops! Nice trip for us & great snooze for me, abut 10+ hours with a few wild dreams & fears I missed a check or something. And, we got back early.

So what happened here? Well, vet tech was 1 hour+ late for PMPS on 6/11. I have not spoken with her yet but will and get the details. Then this AMPS - not like we've seen since 4/14. Then, the auto feeder may not have worked properly at least for this AM. Again, I need to talk to vet tech to try and figure out what actually occurred. Of course, first thing I wanted to do walking in the door was--get some Lanky numbers. And, looking good - Dad's bd gift??

As we left yesterday, my gut was saying Lanky's going blue. With the late shot, huge maybe bounce, and now some blue, dunno. BTW - this AM shot may have been 15 minutes late. Lanky wanted to eat some grass when I got home after I first tested him, then howled & threw-up (watery, grass, reddish & maybe a ?feather?). I gave him a Pepcic AC in a pill pocket & went about unpacking. I expected +7 to be up because of the thro-up, but noooooo, we're in blue. Lanky was bugging me for a snack & I figured he earned one. I'll catch a +8 & post shortly.
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, +8 155

Mid blues---I need to run to store for dinner. Just gave Lanky a snack. Be back in about 30 minutes.
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, +8 155

I don't like when they howl before vomiting.. heartbreaking :( Poor baby.. I'd hold that dose tonight, welcome home! Let's give it another cycle at this dose to see if this is a fluke, poorly drawn dose, shot given at +11 this morning, if he's sick, stress cuz mama was gone or what..
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, +9 130

what a roller coaster of numbers today. I bet he was just stressed while you were gone. Even when they act ok, they're still "off" when things aren't normal.

Welcome back!
 
Re: 6/12 Lanky AMPS 557, PMPS 126

Good point Sienne. I'll inquire when we speak about a possible fur shot...had not considered that myself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top