6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285, +8=253, PMPS=236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=362
+4=345
+8=313
AMPS=285 ~1.50u Lev (start of 5th day)
Yesterday

After such a lovely cycle yesterday with his greens and blues, he bounced so badly into the pinks at PM time and stayed there for the entire PM cycle. Very disappointed at this speedy reaction to those lows. It's not even as if he went so low as to earn a point towards a reduction either...I mean, a 66 should not have sent him into the pinks for goodness sake! Not like THIS!! :-|

I just don't understand much at all. I will try to get out of this bummer of a mood myself and hope that he can take this high yellow into some nicer numbers today. Waiting for the magical poops ~ maybe that would help. They both left some of their breffis food in the dishes this morning. and are laying around waiting for something. Have no clue what they are waiting for, but they act as if they are totally bored and are....well... waiting ... So weird. :-|

Hope you all have a Happy Wednesday. They had fun at Maui's impromptu pool party last night. Raja just came in and asked me if they could have a NEW Moon party on Saturday. They both got all animated and maybe that's just what we all need....a new moon party....with lots of candles burning cause it will be really really dark...ok.

Let's do it!
New Moon Party here this Saturday.

..all are invited and please help me spread the word....let's get them focused on something FUN and maybe their numbers will improve!! Yay! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

sorry you are bouncing Shadow and of course Do Lou would love to attend the party will bring his famous catnip cookies :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Shadow, you are supposed to set a good example for Tess! DH is hoping for at least some nice blues today. Come on, show Tess how its done. :smile:
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Shad-O -- what's up? You bouncing bad for your bean? It is my trademark too - drives my bean crazy, and makes her sad too.. So come on down and find those blues and greens again. Hey _ COOL!!! on the party. A new moon party. YAY ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Oooof, Shadow! I didn't expect this hard of a bounce, but then he does like to surprise us doesn't he? I wonder if next time he is green like that and then you see the beginning of a bounce you might shoot 30 minutes early to try and keep him from jumping so high? I know that isn't protocol exactly, but Shadow has been doing this for quite a while and you monitor extremely well. Not sure if early shooting is always helpful for bounces and maybe others can site examples but I'm just throwing that out there for discussion. Just for Shadow... special case, not for everyone.

(((Pat)))
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

shadow shadow shadow ... you are makin your momma crazy! Come on down from there now ... after all, she DID agree to a party right??
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Party at Shadow's! Our first FDMB party. Thanks for the invite. We'll bring some fresh litter for some "sand" volleyball!

Sorry about the bounces! I hope his numbers calm down and you get some blues going today.
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
After such a lovely cycle yesterday with his greens and blues, he bounced so badly into the pinks at PM time and stayed there for the entire PM cycle. Very disappointed at this speedy reaction to those lows. It's not even as if he went so low as to earn a point towards a reduction either...I mean, a 66 should not have sent him into the pinks for goodness sake! Not like THIS!! :-|

I just don't understand much at all. I will try to get out of this bummer of a mood myself and hope that he can take this high yellow into some nicer numbers today.
hmm. how about looking at it this way - he has a strong healthy liver? a little panicky, yes, but it works just fine?

i know it's frustrating. we've been there. i figure it's an attempt to teach me patience and acceptance. just hang in there, k? there's lots to be thankful, he's a happy, healthy, bouncy kitty ... (well maybe not that bouncy bit!) (((hugs)))
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Pat, I think that you, Michelle, Sienne, and I (and anyone else I am forgetting) should have a Bouncing Bean party while these kitties are partying it up. Our kitties sure do love to bounce, and I know how frustrating it is. I guess they are acrobats with strong livers. Hang in there; this, too, shall pass.

Shadow-
Raja sure did have a great idea for a party! I can't wait! What would you like me to bring besides niptinis? I don't know what sand volleyball is but it sure sounds fun. Stu and I will be practicing some new dance steps, so maybe you want to join in that, too. It's going to be awesome as always. See you soon!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

(((Pat)))

I agree with what WCF said:

i know it's frustrating. we've been there. i figure it's an attempt to teach me patience and acceptance. just hang in there, k? there's lots to be thankful, he's a happy, healthy, bouncy kitty ... (well maybe not that bouncy bit!) (((hugs)))

and that says a lot, huh? he's happy and healthy and has you to love him lots! Raja too, when she's not annoyed by him :lol:

Looking forward to the New Moon party! :razz:
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285

Yo Shad-0--what's with this bounce? I think we need a party and I'm really glad you're going to have it at your place. Man, it's freezing here!! My papabean just started a fire in the fireplace and I'm heading over to it right now! See you Saturday.

Stu
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285, +8=253

AMPS=285
+4=304
+6=259
+8=253

confused_cat

Thank you all...WCF...you do have a point there....I mean about him being healthy. Not sure if he is all that happy. He somehow managed to get on the diningroom chair and into a very small box that was on its side on the chair. So silly. He thinks he is hiding from me I guess. Why do they do these silly things?
I have the larger boxes still on the floor from Amazon....you'd think it would be easier to just go into one of those.....easier is the key word here. Shadow does not take the easy road anytime anyway anyhow!

And you had another point about learning patience....and acceptance. :YMSIGH:

CD...not too sure that shooting early with the Lev will do anything for him. He gets into these funky numbers and there's no stopping him....I should go take a nap cause I am useless anyway...LOL
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285, +8=253

Pat, I'm really glad you're having new moon party on Saturday. Blackie always seems to have better numbers on party days and he really needs better numbers lately. Maybe it will help Shadow's numbers too.
 
Re: 6/9~Shadow~AMPS=285, +8=253

Attention all party goers.

I don't know what went down at Maui,s party last night. But following otems were found floating in and around the pool:

1 pretty. In pink bikini top
1 pair of blue swim trunks
2 pairs of matching black and white striped speedos
1 leopard print bikini top and bottom
3 lampshades somewhat squashed
1 brown spotted sundress
5 pairs of sunglasses
2 pet collars red and blue
And lastly one unclaime male kitty. He won't walke up and is snoring like crazy. So I can't find out his name

If you are missing any of these items or a snoring cat please come pick them up at Maui's condo.

Thank you

End of attention announcement
 
I am laughing so much Hillary.... :lol: This little girl kitties think that bikinis are so cute and they all want them....but since they aren't used to wearing anything at all, they sometimes leave the clothes behind! :lol: Can Maui come to the New Moon Party? Maybe she can bring along the lost and found items if no one claims them beforehand.
Raja said she will have a big ceremony with the stuff that was left behind....and it will be very funny I am sure! They will all get a kick out of the forgetful kitties coming up on the dais to retrieve their belongings. I hope Maui and the gang will be able to come Saturday. We have never had a New Moon Party before....

+10=237
PMPS=236

How does he do that? He was 257, 253, 237, 236..... uh-oh.... :o
We have purring, preening, and poops... No playing today.
 
It is called surfing Pat that is what shadow is doing surfing. And flat cycle.

If noboduy claims their wares Maui will bring with on sat along with the nipjotos.


I would like to know who is going to claim the tabby male that has yet to wake up!
 
Hi Pat
Max heard through the grape vine of the new moon party on Saturday,
He would really love to come and visit with everyone.
He is a bit tired from Maui's party though (you know she keeps wanting him to be her
own personal pool boy)
Now that the inventory has been done of all the left behind items, he is worried he might
need another job. Ya think Raja is easier to work for?? :lol: :lol:
He will pick up his Canadian buddies and some of the new ones too that might get lost on the way.
OMG I just realized, where is Kelly and Logan?????
Miss you guys!
 
Shadow's PMPS looks good! Thank you for the invite to the "New Moon" partay....he will be there with bells on. Is it okay if he brings his brothers and sisters? Webber tells them such good things about all the kitties that they are dying to meet everyone. I will make sure to have him bring some tunarita's or something. Tell me what you are lacking and we can mix it up. :mrgreen:
 
Hey! Ok Pat, so Shadow isnt doing the Raja thing right now, but that's no reason to feel sad over bounces--ECID and you need to
Look At The Whole cat-- Shadow is happy, eating , doing all P's, partying, well, and having a fine old time..
We all go in the pity pot sometimes when our furbabies arent progressing the way we want, Just goes to prove that
Man Plans, and Cats Laugh :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dont Fret dear Pat--These yellow bouncing surfs, are usually followed by some good numbers--
We HUG you & Thanks for the invite--You just KNOW Moonie will be there enjoying the new no moon
We luvs ya! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top