1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning,

WCR I knew her # was high this morning, cause I saw her camping out at the water bowl. :-| Other than that she seems to be doing ok. Hope she comes down by the time I get home later.

Off to work.

Have a good day,

jan and sara

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1463
[yesterdays thread]
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393

Good morning!

Sara might of had a nice surf in the blue waters last nite, that's just my observation ;-)
Have a good day Jan!
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

I have never been faced with a preshot so low before. Do you think I should shoot the regular amount [1.75]? I took it twice the 2nd time she was 103. I am supose to give it now.

Any advice would be appreciated.

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

Looking at your ss that would be the lowest you have shot.

Do you feel more comfortable stalling but don't feed and retest in 15 to 30 minutes....I retest in 15 because Putty jumps up pretty fast.
Are you home to monitor?
Do you have a lot of test strips?
HC food available?
Am I scaring you......I don't mean to just want to make sure you are prepared. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

are u home to monitor tonight? for at least a few spotchecks?
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

Yes I am. I have'nt shoot anything yet. What # do you think I could shoot at? Or should I skip her shot tonight, if she stays low. Like I said I've never been faced with this yet. She's always been on the high side.
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

if i was able to monitor, had plenty of strips, and a supply of hc i would retest in 15 - 30 minutes and shoot the full dose if there was a rise in the numbers.
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

Thanks Jill, I have plenty of strips and I will be home. What do you think is a safe # to shoot full dose? Also lets say I am able to shoot full dose or part. Does'nt that mess up the 12/12 of getting insulin?
 
Re: 1/7 Sara AMPS 393 PMPS 100 DOSING HELP PLEASE

it's not so much a single number... it's whether or not sara's numbers are rising. if she's going up, may as well shoot because it'll take a couple of hours before the insulin kicks in. she'll only be higher by then.

remember, when you shoot a number lower than usual, always get those +1s and +2s to get an idea where she's going...
 
Yes Ronnie I shot her full dose at +1.

PMPS 100
+ 1/2 hr 115
+1 130

She seems to be climbing, so I went ahead. I'll be home tonight so I can spot check. Thanks for your help. This part of diabetes is kind of nerve racking. :-| You might have been right about last night maybe surfing in the blue. This very well might be happening while I'm away at work/sleeping.

jan and sara
 
Thanks will do. I don't know what I'd do without this board. Oh I know what I'd do. I would'nt be worrying about it because I was'nt told to test. :roll:

Thanks again for holding my hand.

jan and sara
 
Great job tonight, Jan!

Once you get more comfortable with shooting low numbers it becomes routine. You can check out Sasha's spreadsheet. I regularly shoot green preshots - am actually disappointed in blue ones now that I am used to green all the time - but I have collected the data to do this safely. Tonight you collected some good data too. :smile:

Remember that your AM shot will be 12 hours past your PM shot last night. If the number is high, you can probably shoot 30 minutes early, otherwise 15 minutes per cycle is best if you won't be there to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top