5/3 Skippy pmps 264 +1 229 +2 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
Had to pop in today for those helping me out yesterday night with Skippy
Attached is yesterdays condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13497

Yes he ate almost one can of HC and two squirts of Karo each 1 tablespoon. Somehow the HC would not kick in this time but with the guidance and patience of the members here I was able to get him out of the 30's. It only took me to 2am in the morning and of course another wake up at 4. So you can imagine my eyes are held up with tooth picks.

His amps was 374 yum from all the sugar the night before...but he is slowly coming down nicely. I am so THANKFUL to GOD that it happened while I was home than at work. He knew I was there for him cause he greated me with a smile this morning.

Thank you all on FDMB and FB for helping me. You guys are the BEST :razz:
 
:thumbup Excellent surf yesterday!! Yay!! Not too bad of a rebound & look how quickly he cleared it!! Your boy is already back in blue, this is really good!! :mrgreen:
 
So here's the scoop...
Skippy is no longer a newly diagnosed diabetic. "Officially," he has to drop below 40 to earn a decrease. So, his numbers tonight do not get him a decrease. However, he did drop lower last night and it looks like you shaved the dose. Does Skippy not typically hold dose reductions well? That would be the only rationale for shaving the dose.

It would really, really help if you could change your Subject line so you can get more eyes on your condo when numbers drop low. Just click on the edit button in your first condo of the day and change the subject line than click submit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top