1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Recap PMPS 385~+3 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
I'm home!!!!

WCR:
Max and the girls were waiting on the stairs for us (inside of course)
He looks terrific, regardless of his numbers.
3 cats in bed with us, how awsome.

Now that I'm back I will see about setting a proper feeding schedule to see if these numbers are food spikes or not.
Nice drop from yesterday AMPS.

I think he's gld we are back

Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1180
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Tonight will be the 12th cycle at the increased 3.75.
Max has not seen yellow since Dec 30.

His numbers just do not appear to change from dose to dose. He drops for a bit and then goes and stays right back up. His numbers at 3.75 look the same as at 1.00

I am not sure what to do now based on the protocols about dose increases.

As some of you know I have been away from Max for almost 2.5 weeks.
Should I keep this new dose for a few more cycles to see if he settles down now that I am back or is he due for another increase. 4.u seems so high.

I also think there were some urine accidents while I was away and this morning when I went to test him he really folded his ear down a lot. What's up with that?

Any thoughts would be helpful.
Thanks
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

I think I would hold the dose for a few days and see if consistency in feeding, routine etc. brings his numbers down. Yes, I think they do miss us and perhaps the stress of you not being there contributed to the numbers. Good luck. Hope you had a good time and welcome back.
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Have u tried polysporin for his ears? are they red, bumpy, and he flinches away? u can use poly oinment creme on the ears, just a dab will do ya, and try alternating pokes so each ear has a chance to heal....keep in mind, u haven't poked him in 2.5 weeks, so he may be like "I want my nanny!" lol aww..poor Max - he's gonna need lots of attention for a while to get him back on track and headed in the right direction.

Glad u made it home ok!
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Gald you're home Randi :)

Agree, maybe wait a bit and see if getting back into the routine helps.
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

I use the cream after every poke and his ears alternate. Maybe he just wants loving from mommy instead of poking. They are too smart.

PMPS is in another hour.
He at with us at the kitchen table tonight while we had dinner so that's a good sign.
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

He must be SO happy that you are back home.....
I hope that he will settle down a bit now. If not, changes can be made later, right?
Enjoy your evening!! :-D
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Yeah, I agree with the others....why not wait and see if a stable "home life" works its magic? Those cats must be in heaven right now...there's nothing like "the mommy", except, maybe, "the daddy". :lol:
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

welcome back, randi!
i have a different take on max's numbers than some of the others. his numbers have been too high. now that you're home it might be a good time to be more aggressive. it's been 5 days since max has seen yellow. protocol would have you taking the dose up by 0.5 unit. if it were me, i'd increase the dose to 4.25 units.
jmo...
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Randi!!! I just found your pm's tonite!! WELCOME HOME!!!! Max must be Sooooo Happy! flip_cat cat_pet_icon cat_ :dizcat
Yes It may be ok to hold the dose, but if Jill said to increase, I would consider doing that, at least within a few days..
Very glad you are back--Did you have a good time?? You must have been worried the entire time..But we beans must live too..
Check out Moonie's numbers last 2 days-hard to believe! HUGS!!!!!
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

I second what Jill said.
He must be incredibly happy that you are home. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

FWIW, I'm with Jill and D. Max's numbers have been high and even if the stress is less with you at home, there's plenty of room for his numbers to come down.
 
Re: 1/5 Max AMPS 404 - Opinions Please

Check out Moonie's numbers last 2 days-hard to believe! HUGS!!!!![/quote]


So good to be home. Max is purring up a storm and PMPS was 381.
You bet I have been watching your Moonie since my internt is not costing anymore, lol.
I am so happy and excited. What a nail biter.

Not sure wht I will do with Max yet. Protocol does say to go extra .5 I just hate dosing off the line.
Missed you guys.
 
Max is very happy for us to be home and it's back to mom taking care of him.
+3 tonight was 285.

OMG I never saw him that low before a +6.
Wish I could stay up to catch a +6. Might have to start moving his shots earlier to get more nightime readings.
 
Welcome home, Randi!

Your post in Sasha's condo the other day was very touching. Thank you so much for stopping by. :YMHUG:

I agree with Jill and D. The numbers have been very high and there is plenty of room for an increase. If it were my Sasha, I wouldn't wait.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top