Bud's BG 316 and given 2 units; BG 35 @+4;

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by eeraby, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eeraby

    eeraby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Would someone look at her SS, please?

    I put her at her food and she at rapidly... has no symptoms.. put a 'smudge' of Kayro on her gums.

    I posted this to the PZI site, also.
     
  2. BJM

    BJM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    disclaimer: I don't use PZI

    That mid-cycle is pretty d*mn low. Maybe Budbud is ready for a small decrease.

    Read this page - it looks useful
     
  3. Gator & H (GA)

    Gator & H (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
  4. eeraby

    eeraby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    one hour 40 min..... 67
     
  5. janelle and Nomad

    janelle and Nomad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    That is a drastic drop in only four hours. I get nervous if my cat starts getting below sixty. Any changes in your cats eating or bowel movements lately? I can't give any specific dosage advice but you might want to consider a change if this happens again. Hopefully another PZI user can give you more specific advice.
     
  6. SaraJaye

    SaraJaye Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    You could consider trying 1.5 units at the next dose and do a full curve across the cycle and see if the numbers get more steady.
     
  7. eeraby

    eeraby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Thanks, ya'll... she's up to 72.

    I've been posting on PZI.

    Sorry I posted both places, but I was paniced and didn't know if the PZI folks were on. (New to the PZI board)

    Yes, I think it's agreed to cut her dose to 1 unit 2x a day instead of 2units 2x.

    Thank you all so much.
     
  8. janelle and Nomad

    janelle and Nomad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Why shouln't you be able to post on two forums? There may be people outside of the PZI group that coulld offer some good advice. Anyway it sounds like lowering the dose was the prudent thing to do. When the BG goes that low you might also start getting a rebound effect that would make the next ps BG really high. Sounds like your kitty is back on the right track. Sometimes dosing takes a lot of fine tuning. IIt took me quite a while to get my cat on the right dose of lantus but he still occasionally has some rogue numbers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page