Yoshi 11/16 am 414 +3 464 +6 472 pm 447 +5 216 +6 188

Stressedcatmom

Member Since 2017
I had a good feeling today because his am shot was lower than it has been. I must’ve given a fur shot. The needle went in, I thought, but when I took it out I was like, um did that go in? No insulin smell, but maybe I didn’t go in far enough.

Poor yosh has to wait 5 more hours till more insulin. I am away most of the day tomo visiting my dad.

He is also full of poo. Been giving miralax but he didn’t go yesterday or today.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday.

Signed,
Bad cat mom :(
 
Last edited:
Could also be a bit of New Dose Wonkiness making the numbers go up today. That typically happens in the first couple cycles after an increase. Constipation can also increase numbers. Paws crossed he heads in the right direction tonight.
 
I'm so glad to see you've finally increased his dose. Hope this one helps him get down out of those higher numbers! You're helping him...you're not a bad mom. Just keep testing and giving him the insulin. He obviously needs it. :D
 
Back
Top