Yoshi 11/14 am 434 +3 349 +6 251 pm 534

Stressedcatmom

Member Since 2017
Yikes. That’s a high pmps. He went to the vet for a dental check up, but was back home in 40 min. Don’t think it stressed him to jump to 500.

Vet tech said dental healed well. I didn’t see my vet. I don’t think she (nor I) wanted to talk diabetes.
 
I suspect there are 2 things at work. First, there's a bounce off of the yellow numbers. This is the same thing you saw on 11/12. I also think there was some vet stress involved. It doesn't matter how long your kitty is at the vet -- there's travel outside of Yoshi's home turf, all the weird sounds and smells, and a vet tech with hands in him mouth, to say nothing of the fact that this is where you took him that made his mouth hurt.

Tonight is the 6th cycle past the partial fur shot. You're able to increase Yoshi's dose at AMPS tomorrow.
 
I suspect there are 2 things at work. First, there's a bounce off of the yellow numbers. This is the same thing you saw on 11/12. I also think there was some vet stress involved. It doesn't matter how long your kitty is at the vet -- there's travel outside of Yoshi's home turf, all the weird sounds and smells, and a vet tech with hands in him mouth, to say nothing of the fact that this is where you took him that made his mouth hurt.

Tonight is the 6th cycle past the partial fur shot. You're able to increase Yoshi's dose at AMPS tomorrow.
I laughed out loud at “hands in him mouth” and yes, his last visit there wasn’t kind. Also, today they “took him to the back” for the exam = where is my MOMMA. Thank you @Sienne and Gabby (GA)!
 
Back
Top