Yoshi 11/13 amps 478 +2 485

Stressedcatmom

Member Since 2017
His spreadsheet is updated. He had a yellow at +3.5 last night. Could he be bouncing?

What do you think is happening? I’m getting beside myself.
 
Here is the link to your last post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/left-lantus-out-overnight.221507/

His spreadsheet is updated. He had a yellow at +3.5 last night. Could he be bouncing?

What do you think is happening? I’m getting beside myself.
Yes he is probably bouncing, he's not used to yellows. Yes his dose is likely too low and he's seeing some glucose toxicity. But you also had a couple suspected fur shots on the 10th and 11th. That means today is just cycle 4 after the last partial fur shot. Give it a couple more cycles to see what 4.5 units can really do. If by tomorrow night, you don't see anything blue or better, you can increase to 4.75 units.

Try not to worry about the size of dose. Yoshi really needs just what he needs. The important numbers are the blood sugar numbers. His dose is the tool you use to get him into good BG numbers. I know how hard it is not to worry about the dose size, been there, done that.:bighug: Just keep marching on the increases. I know you WILL get there. There is a dose that will move Yoshi.
 
Hi there :cool:

How is Yoshi ?
Appetite normal? All Ps in place?
Did he have a follow up (to the dental) appointment?

I agree that you should not worry about the size of the dose.

Hang in there and hang in here. It will get better.
 
I agree with Wendy and Sandy. He definitely looks like he needs more insulin. But, under TR, you would give him six consecutive cycles at a dose and fur shots, BCS/partial shots, stalled shots, and skipped shots interrupt what we consider to be consecutive cycles.

I notice that you skinny or fatten the dose here and there. Try not to do that as you want to have those six consecutive cycles at the same dose (unless he drops below 200 or earns a reduction).
 
Hi there :cool:

How is Yoshi ?
Appetite normal? All Ps in place?
Did he have a follow up (to the dental) appointment?

I agree that you should not worry about the size of the dose.

Hang in there and hang in here. It will get better.
All Ps in place, thankfully. He gets his follow up tomorrow. I will keep everyone posted
 
Try to take a deep breath! And when you have a chance, update your title to make it November 13...

I get confused easily...and suddenly it's April? :p

Don't mind me...I'm just tired...

Hope you can settle a bit...and listen to the folks here. It really will be alright...:bighug::bighug:
 
Try to take a deep breath! And when you have a chance, update your title to make it November 13...

I get confused easily...and suddenly it's April? :p

Don't mind me...I'm just tired...

Hope you can settle a bit...and listen to the folks here. It really will be alright...:bighug::bighug:
Whoops! Changing now. Good catch! It’s unseasonably freezing in Chicago, so it’s probably me subconsciously hurrying winter along.
 
Ming is on 6.5 units and only very recently started seeing nice numbers CONSISTENTLY and not bouncing too dramatically!! It’s been a year since I switched to Lantus and a few months since Lev (I cant remember off the top of my head when I switched and I’m on my phone right now.) I just wanted to drop by and give some form of encouragement. As long as Yoshi is seeming fine, Ps in place and negative for ketones, I’d call it a win for now until you can safely move up to a better dose.
 
Back
Top