Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

Member Since 2011
Hello everyone!
I have to be at work in 20 minutes, but wanted to hop on and post Sushi's #s from the past 12 hours. I'm pretty alarmed. He's gone from 64 to 500 in 12 hours. I fed and dosed him as usual this morning. Is there anything I should do before I leave for work?
Thank you!!
 
Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

Thanks Sienne!
But it's such a BIG bounce! He's never been in the 500s before. Is there anything I should do?
 
Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

All you can do is wait it out. If numbers continue to be high, a vet appointment would be indicated. Usually, if numbers stay high (and it's not a bounce), it may be an indication of an infection or other illness.
 
Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

That looks like a bounce and shed drain due to the skipped shot last night.

If you would have shot something last night, be two hours late or a BCS dose you most likely may not have seen such a high number this morning.

With draining the shed and the liver hormones the BG was on a rocket ride up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top