Y’all, Nico is stuck in “Pinkalicious Prison,” how do I get him unstuck in the 300s???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily Tuomey

Member Since 2020
The title pretty much says it all... he’s not moving, at all (with variation), since AMPS yesterday, despite 2 cycles on an increased dose. What are my next steps??? (Feel free to take a look at his spreadsheet in our signature)

upload_2021-2-21_12-3-25.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-2-21_12-3-25.jpeg
    upload_2021-2-21_12-3-25.jpeg
    87 KB · Views: 187
Hi Emily,

That black looks like a bounce, in which case that might be behind the flat pinks. I wonder whether he might have gone lower than 180 in the early part of the morning cycle on 19 February?

I haven't used Prozinc so I don't know whether new doses need time to settle and whether that might be feeding into today's pinks, whether it might be a bounce that's yet to clear, or something else entirely. Sorry I'm not able to be more specific. :(


Mogs
.
 
Hi Emily,

That black looks like a bounce, in which case that might be behind the flat pinks. I wonder whether he might have gone lower than 180 in the early part of the morning cycle on 19 February?

I haven't used Prozinc so I don't know whether new doses need time to settle and whether that might be feeding into today's pinks, whether it might be a bounce that's yet to clear, or something else entirely. Sorry I'm not able to be more specific. :(


Mogs
.
Thank you. Deb had a similar response over in the PZI forum too. Holding tight at 1.5u, but the saga continues.. his PMPS was 300 (on the dot— UGH!), and his evening +2 was 344. :banghead:
 
From the Prozinc MPM description "If your cat is in the first 3-6 months of diagnosis, reduce the dose by 0.25u anytime you see a BG below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter." Nico saw a 41 on 2/14, his dose should have gone down to 1.0 units, not up to 1.5 units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top