Here is your post from main health.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/missys-spreadsheet.260947/
I'm sorry, I didn't see the tag on the weekend. It would be important to make sure you get in the habit of getting tests before you go to bed, regardless of the dosing method you choose, since many kitties like to go lower at night then can bounce afterward. Your preshot this morning of 115 makes me wonder what he was up to last night. With TR you need to be able to get the preshots and at least one test each cycle, sometimes more depending on whether you are having an active cycle. If you want to follow TR, I'd suggest getting a few more days with some nighttime tests first to see what the current dose is doing before changing anything. If you'd like to follow SLGS, you would run a curve after 7 days and evaluate. With SLGS it is not recommended to shoot under 90. You had that on pm cycle March 18th, but no tests afterward, so he could have gone lower. Whenever making dose decisions you want to ask yourself, how low is this dose taking the kitty?
To answer that, you need to get a better understanding of how the insulin and carbs are working for your cat, and by testing, you can get a feel for some of the basics:
From
the basics sticky:
- Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
- Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
- Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
- How to do a Curve - a simple explanation
With Lantus, we often like the +2 because it can sometimes be a good indication of how the cycle will go. If the +2 is higher than preshot, it usually indicates that not much downward movement will occur in the blood glucose levels. If the +2 is the same and certainly significantly lower, then that could signal more testing is required as the numbers may drop a little more quickly. By taking additional tests, that will allow you to monitor and feed to help slow down the drop.
As Elise mentioned, you'd be taking reductions at different points depending on which dosing method you'd like to follow.
Here are the dosing methods for additional reading:
Dosing Methods
Side note, there was a previous comment on your post in main health about comparing the readings between AT2 and human meters. There is no correlation between AT2 numbers and human numbers. It is incorrect to assume than 68 on an AT2 is the same as 50 on a human meter.