Wiggle Worm's AMPS and PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

acccourt

Member
Hello everyone

Today Wiggle Worm's AMPS was 353. So, I gave him 1.5 PZI. Tonight his PMPS was 123. Do you think this is too low to shoot?
 
No way can I help with dose but the food will cause BG to go up. I would not shoot @ that # .....someone will pop back in 2 help!
 
Yes, the food will probably bring up the numbers. But let's wait and see.

Test again and let us know your number. You want to be careful about shooting a number that the food might have brought up, rather a true number.
 
Just tested Wiggle Worm. It was 176. It has been 1 hour and a half since the last test. And he has ate 1 can of FF
 
Darn. If he hadn't eaten , I would suggest a lower dose like .5, but we can't be sure how much the food changes things. Let's get more input.
 
hmmmm, he's not eatting as much...not feeling well...why don't you just token dose him for tonight.
like less than half what you shoot.
forgot what you shoot but less than half of tha.
since he's not eatting today.
and drinking water.
hate to say this but do you have keto stix laying around?
 
so you shoot 1.5.
give him .5u
IMHO
and check him for ketones when you can ok.
 
Well, Lori and I both suggested .5. Are you okay with that? Be sure to leave out some food if you are going to sleep.

Next time, if you get an unshootable number, do not feed until you get a number you can shoot. Food confuses the whole picture.
 
that's good. thing with ketones is they change in a matter of hours. i'm not saying there are ketones. what i am saying is drinking and not eatting are sometimes 'symptoms' of ketones.
 
Okay. I give him .5. I opened another can of food to see if he would eat, and now he is eating that flavor. Is he just being picky with me?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top