Why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
I made a new post this morning called "49@+3 asking or advise, I tagged several members, 7 members viewed it, always do, but no one cares to advice, Am I doing something wrong, I am sure the members I tagged read it, they answered to later member's post, I really wanted to reassure myself, before taking initiative on this issue:bighug::cat::cat:
 
Unless I am looking at the wrong post, I don’t see where you tagged any members, although there have been instances where tags don’t work. Sometimes it gets quiet on the board, and /or if people aren’t familiar with Prozinc they may not be comfortable giving you advice. It happens sometimes where posts don’t get answered as quickly as one would like, but I wouldn’t take it personally :bighug:
 
Unless I am looking at the wrong post, I don’t see where you tagged any members, although there have been instances where tags don’t work. Sometimes it gets quiet on the board, and /or if people aren’t familiar with Prozinc they may not be comfortable giving you advice. It happens sometimes where posts don’t get answered as quickly as one would like, but I wouldn’t take it personally :bighug:
Thank you this is not the first time although Suzanne is always faithful and helped me with my doubt. Thank you:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I agree with everything @Christie & Maverick said. I know it probably feels personal when no one responds, but it’s not.

I was one of those who read your post this morning. I was taking a quick glance at the board before heading out the door and your post caught my eye. I read it to ensure it wasn’t an emergency (it wasn’t, you took action and Corky’s BG was already back in the 70s when you posted) and determined that your question was really about what to do for PM dosing. Since that was hours away, and since I didn’t have time to dig in to the details of Corky’s recent history, I didn’t reply. That doesn’t mean I don’t care. It means I didn’t have a thoughtful and data-based answer off the top of my head. My guess is that other readers didn’t have an answer for you either. Again, it’s not personal. But I’d rather give you NO answer than the wrong one.

I also knew that Suzanne had been helping you and was more well versed on Corky’s situation, so I hoped she’d swing by and see your post before PMPS. Your question was time-sensitive in the context of hours, not minutes. You can be sure that if Corky’s BG was in the 30’s and he was having a seizure, I’d have dropped everything and come to your aid. I suspect others would have too.

And finally, Corky is on Prozinc, whereas the majority of the members here are using Lantus. The two insulins have different actions and dosing methods, so it’s possible those who viewed your post didn’t feel competent to offer dosing advice.

Scritches to Corky. And Maria, you’ve come a very long way in your time here. Give yourself a pat on the back for doing such a good job for Corky. :bighug:
 
I agree with everything @Christie & Maverick said. I know it probably feels personal when no one responds, but it’s not.

I was one of those who read your post this morning. I was taking a quick glance at the board before heading out the door and your post caught my eye. I read it to ensure it wasn’t an emergency (it wasn’t, you took action and Corky’s BG was already back in the 70s when you posted) and determined that your question was really about what to do for PM dosing. Since that was hours away, and since I didn’t have time to dig in to the details of Corky’s recent history, I didn’t reply. That doesn’t mean I don’t care. It means I didn’t have a thoughtful and data-based answer off the top of my head. My guess is that other readers didn’t have an answer for you either. Again, it’s not personal. But I’d rather give you NO answer than the wrong one.

I also knew that Suzanne had been helping you and was more well versed on Corky’s situation, so I hoped she’d swing by and see your post before PMPS. Your question was time-sensitive in the context of hours, not minutes. You can be sure that if Corky’s BG was in the 30’s and he was having a seizure, I’d have dropped everything and come to your aid. I suspect others would have too.

And finally, Corky is on Prozinc, whereas the majority of the members here are using Lantus. The two insulins have different actions and dosing methods, so it’s possible those who viewed your post didn’t feel competent to offer dosing advice.

Scritches to Corky. And Maria, you’ve come a very long way in your time here. Give yourself a pat on the back for doing such a good job for Corky. :bighug:
Thank you Christy & Maverick, is not that do not know what to do but when it comes to dosing I have been dependent on Suzanne and this Forum, and I do not want to second guess myself, just in case, I posted at +3 right after I saw the 49 BG, hoping to get an input before PMPS, and you are right, it was not an emergency, I am sure if not answered, I would do what’s been taught, and I did, it just does upset me that I do not get a response from those tag that I so much respect in this Forum, It’s all good, I’ve learned thru time how to handle Corky’s BG and don’t panic any more, but a second opinion when it comes to dosing, that I see it as sacred, that’s how I have kept Corky healthy and away from the claws of inexperienced Vets, for almost two years, this Forum is my life saver for my precious Corky, I did not mean to come across spiteful, but hurt yes :D thank you:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top