I agree with everything
@Christie & Maverick said. I know it probably
feels personal when no one responds, but it’s not.
I was one of those who read your post this morning. I was taking a quick glance at the board before heading out the door and your post caught my eye. I read it to ensure it wasn’t an emergency (it wasn’t, you took action and Corky’s BG was already back in the 70s when you posted) and determined that your question was really about what to do for PM dosing. Since that was hours away, and since I didn’t have time to dig in to the details of Corky’s recent history, I didn’t reply. That doesn’t mean I don’t care. It means I didn’t have a thoughtful and data-based answer off the top of my head. My guess is that other readers didn’t have an answer for you either. Again, it’s not personal. But I’d rather give you NO answer than the wrong one.
I also knew that Suzanne had been helping you and was more well versed on Corky’s situation, so I hoped she’d swing by and see your post before PMPS. Your question was time-sensitive in the context of hours, not minutes. You can be sure that if Corky’s BG was in the 30’s and he was having a seizure, I’d have dropped everything and come to your aid. I suspect others would have too.
And finally, Corky is on Prozinc, whereas the majority of the members here are using Lantus. The two insulins have different actions and dosing methods, so it’s possible those who viewed your post didn’t feel competent to offer dosing advice.
Scritches to Corky. And Maria, you’ve come a very long way in your time here. Give yourself a pat on the back for doing such a good job for Corky.