Charlotte & Prop
Member Since 2011
Pelles numbers fall so much after his shot in the mornings, så that his pmps is to low to shot on. His amps is then really high and then the same thing happens.
Here are the last 4 days numbers
3 days ago: amps 280, got 0,5 unit, pmps 83, no shot
2 days ago: amps 230, got 0,4 unit, +5 176, pmps 115, no shot since he seems like dropping for more than 12 hours and it is nighttime.
1 days ago: amps 272, got 0,4 unit, pmps 85, no shot, +1½ 101
Today: amps 284, got 0,25 unit, +6 95, pmps 74
We have lowered the dose to prevent him dropping for to many hours, so that it will be possible to give him insulin twice a day as he clearly need since his amps is so high. But he reacts a lot to even a small dose like 0,25 unit.
Is there anything we can do differently to help get Pelles numbers more stable?
Thanks
Here are the last 4 days numbers
3 days ago: amps 280, got 0,5 unit, pmps 83, no shot
2 days ago: amps 230, got 0,4 unit, +5 176, pmps 115, no shot since he seems like dropping for more than 12 hours and it is nighttime.
1 days ago: amps 272, got 0,4 unit, pmps 85, no shot, +1½ 101
Today: amps 284, got 0,25 unit, +6 95, pmps 74
We have lowered the dose to prevent him dropping for to many hours, so that it will be possible to give him insulin twice a day as he clearly need since his amps is so high. But he reacts a lot to even a small dose like 0,25 unit.
Is there anything we can do differently to help get Pelles numbers more stable?
Thanks