? What the heck? Nov. 18-Freckles-AMPS-373, 230 @+6, PMPS-389, 322 @+2

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Been in primarily yellows for past 9 days. Increase the dose by .25 yesterday and front load eating schedule to prior to nadir and now she's showing in pinks - What's going on?? - This time, she didn't get into any contraband to get those pinks.

Thoughts anyone?
 
One possiblility is "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW). While this usually occurs within a cycle or two of a dose increase, it's still possible. Basically, rather than what you'd expect -- the numbers to drop after a dose increase -- instead, they go up.

Another possibility is that the change in the amount of what you're feeding Freckles is causing the rise. Some cats are very sensitive to change, even a change in food.

In either case, it should be temporary.
 
One possiblility is "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW). While this usually occurs within a cycle or two of a dose increase, it's still possible. Basically, rather than what you'd expect -- the numbers to drop after a dose increase -- instead, they go up.

Another possibility is that the change in the amount of what you're feeding Freckles is causing the rise. Some cats are very sensitive to change, even a change in food.

In either case, it should be temporary.
"Wonky" would definitely be one way to describe this. Thanks Sienne. We'll keep going to see how the combination of increased dose and meal size (although the overall amount of food in a cycle hasn't changed) plays out.
 
Back
Top