Tisha's_Person
Member Since 2014
I am so confused. Tisha was not feeling well on Friday and we were supposed to do a BG curve for the vet. She was too low to get her shot Friday morning, so we postponed to Monday. Since she has pretty consistently been too low to get 2 shots in a row, we decided not to give her the Sunday evening shot so that we could do a BG curve on Monday morning. That made 2 missed shots in a row since she was too low to get a Sunday morning shot.
I am confused because her curve shows higher numbers than she did on the higher dose of Lantus 2 weeks ago, the cycle is really weird, after 2 straight weeks of consistently being too low for a second shot, she needed a second shot yesterday, then her BG numbers actually went UP 2 hours after the 2nd shot. Can anyone explain this to me?
I am at work, so I can't access google drive to update the last few readings. We did re-test about 20 minutes after that 207 number since it just seemed off. +2 was done at 10:30 PM. At 10:44 PM (+2.25), she read at 189 instead of 207. At +5, she was at 199. AMPS this morning was 213. Technology geek that I am, I did graph the 3 BG curves to see the difference and it's clear that this just reacted completely differently in her body. I've attached it in case anyone is curious.
I'm just baffled by this. It seems so inconsistent with the readings we were getting before Monday. Did I mess it up by skipping the shot Sunday night? Is this because she wasn't feeling well Thursday night/Friday morning and it threw her system off?
Also, I noticed that she has a hard knot in one of her ears that I assume is from a BG prick. It doesn't look infected, but she gets really mad at me if I get close to it.
Thanks!
I am confused because her curve shows higher numbers than she did on the higher dose of Lantus 2 weeks ago, the cycle is really weird, after 2 straight weeks of consistently being too low for a second shot, she needed a second shot yesterday, then her BG numbers actually went UP 2 hours after the 2nd shot. Can anyone explain this to me?
I am at work, so I can't access google drive to update the last few readings. We did re-test about 20 minutes after that 207 number since it just seemed off. +2 was done at 10:30 PM. At 10:44 PM (+2.25), she read at 189 instead of 207. At +5, she was at 199. AMPS this morning was 213. Technology geek that I am, I did graph the 3 BG curves to see the difference and it's clear that this just reacted completely differently in her body. I've attached it in case anyone is curious.
I'm just baffled by this. It seems so inconsistent with the readings we were getting before Monday. Did I mess it up by skipping the shot Sunday night? Is this because she wasn't feeling well Thursday night/Friday morning and it threw her system off?
Also, I noticed that she has a hard knot in one of her ears that I assume is from a BG prick. It doesn't look infected, but she gets really mad at me if I get close to it.
Thanks!