Janice and Hobo
Member
My kitty Hobo was diagnosed last April, 2023. I have been viewing this site, but this is my first time posting. I have attempted and failed to figure out how to post the spreadsheet, so I never reached out with questions. I have a Libre on Hobo right now to do a glucose curve. Here was his result one day 322, +3 360, +5 82, +6 64, (when I saw it was this low, I fed him), +7 138, +8 244, +10 312, +12 330. The next day, he stayed around 320-360 all day. This is day 6 since he has been on the libre and the pattern emerging is that he will have a curve as I indicated above one day and the next stay in the 300's all day. My vet simply asks me to submit one curve and that's what she uses for the dose. Currently, Hobo is on 1.5 units, twice a day. We recently reached out to our vet because he was having a hypoglycemia event at 2 units, so she asked us to submit a curve using the Libre. He has been on the Libre for 9 days now, since we have lowered the dose to 1.5, twice a day. My concern is that our vet wants us to stay with the 1.5 units twice a day, yet the pattern of a curve as indicated above and then the next day of high 300's. Is this called bouncing and could this indicate the 1.5 units twice a day needs to be lowered? Hobo is fed fancy feast classic chicken in the morning and then a homemade raw food in the evening. I use the supplement, Alturnin combined with liver and boneless chicken thighs.