And what is LOW..i know its written somewhere but I can't find it...want easy access. My cat's "nadir" seems pretty low compared to bs. Cant figure out why. Thanks.
Is your cat reading LOW right now? If so, you'll want to steer the numbers up with some high carb gravy ASAP. The low means under 40 if I'm remembering correctly. Check @BJM glucometer notes in her signature for meter reference numbers.
I guess you don't have a spreadsheet started? What kind of numbers are you getting for preshot and how long after is nadir? I'm so glad to hear there's no hypo situation!
Thanks..ugh! Preshot is usually around 330ish...hes had 200 nadirs, 100 and 50ish at around+6...no spreadsheet yet, I'm computer illiterate and doing it by hand, will transfer over soon. It is vetsulin, which I guess wears off quicker..
I've heard Vetsulin wears off quicker but a nadir at +6 is pretty good. I had thought it was earlier for Vetsulin. If you're getting a nadir of under 50 it might be time to lower the dose a smidge.
Sorry to hear that, it's so hard to regulate!! I am thinking of switching, i wanted to try prozinc, but it's completely out of my price range. Sadly vetsulin is the only one I can afford. I hear lantus and levemir work well.
It might be that Miel's blood glucose is dropping lower than he's comfortable with and is then 'bouncing' up high in response to that. Would be good to see more data (well done on the testing, BTW!)
There are some nice helpful techy people here who can help you set up the SS (sadly, I'm not one of them (I'm not techy, either! )).
If you'd like someone to help you with the SS it might be worth posting separately about that.
.