weight loss update - not enough insulin?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mancat

Member
I decided to an experiment today after seeing how little she weighed yesterday. I took her off the insulin today and her numbers were extremely similar to what she has while being on .4 u twice a day. I will put her back on .4 units twice a day tomorrow and take a few additional tests to track her curve but if her AMPS/PMPS are pretty much exactly the same without insulin as with, could it be that she's not getting enough insulin?
 
It's possible...honestly, without mid cycle tests, we can't know what is going on. I see you are planning on a curve, which is good! I'd try to keep up with getting mid cycle tests whenever you can...I used to just get them on the weekends and the occasional mid night test to see how low the insulin took Gypsy...that's the info we need to see what's up and help you adjust accordingly. :)
 
Yeah I'm back to being able to take them again on weekends. I finished up a project at work that caused overtime which just happened to come a the worst possible time.
 
The midcycle numbers will definitely help. Your cycle without insulin was interesting with the pmps only 5 points lower than the amps, but with such a tiny dose, it's hard to tell. Let's see how today looks and go from there.
 
Well Sue I've been working on her curve right now and its actually increased thus far with her insulin. AMPS was 251, standard .4 u and +3 was 315, +5 is now 274.
 
I'm not sure what is going on with her, but her numbers today indicate she does need insulin. Your insulin is definitely good, right? No floating particles?

I think I'd increase and see if the numbers get lower. Maybe .6?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top