Wally and Costello 10/19

Status
Not open for further replies.
I expected a high number, but the important thing will be how low 1u pushes it over the next few hours.
I will be at work but will check in during the day
Carl
 
That's only 28 points higher than his PMPS so not too bad.

Even if 1 unit isn't the magic number at least we'll know that we didn't miss the right dose by starting too high.

I'd like to see how he does with a consistant dose for a while, it seems that it takes some of our PZ kitties a few days to settle into a dose.

Of course if his #'s stay crazy high we start marching up the increase ladder.
 
Hi again! library computer this time. Costello's +6 was around 465 or so. I didn't bring the sheet with me. And his ketones are negative. Whew... Thanks, all
 
So I am guessing we will have a 500 tonight as the +6 was mid 400s. We should stay with one unit one more cycle?

My biggest concern is ketones. He is testing.
 
This is hard and there was no one online to ask.

Amps 504
+6 449
pmps 564

Wally considered staying with one unit but decided he didn't like the flat high numbers. He is going with 1.5 tonight, still watching Costello closely. No ketones, eating well.
 
Sorry I got distracted.

I think 1.5u was a good decision. He's been at a lower dose long enough to let the rebound hormones wear off and got a high flat cycle so up the ladder we go and at these high numbers I think that Costello can handle .5u increases until we get closer to better numbers and then increase at smaller increments.

I hope he gets better results tonight.
 
Thanks, Robin. I was afraid I should have urged him to stay with one unit, but my heart wasn't in it. I hope he gets better numbers tonight.
 
No Sue, I'm glad you didn't. If dropping to 1u was going to be the way to go we probably would have seen better numbers today.

I'm hoping for better numbers tonight too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top