Voracious appetite?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rusty & Smokey

Member Since 2015
Since the weekend Smokey has had a voracious appetite. We lost power on Friday and got it back Sunday night. It had been cold in the house for everyone, including the kitties.

Been monitoring Smokey's BG and it's been in it's usual range I think. He earned a reduction which we will hold for a week before doing another curve.

But he's been ravenous! Tonight he ate his brother's food completely! Should I worry too much about this, or could it just be the stress of the weekend?
 
Glad you got your power back! How is he this AM? I’m not sure if stress would raise Smokey’s appetite or not. Can you get a few midcycle tests, or even a before bed test to check his BG? He may be a bit higher from a bounce after the 54. I wouldn’t worry though, just watch him.
 
Glad you got your power back! How is he this AM? I’m not sure if stress would raise Smokey’s appetite or not. Can you get a few midcycle tests, or even a before bed test to check his BG? He may be a bit higher from a bounce after the 54. I wouldn’t worry though, just watch him.

Sorry for the late reply! On Wednesday morning he was still a bit ravenous, but as of today (Friday) he's settled down! However, I'm a bit puzzled by his AMPS and PMPS readings. His BG is a little wacky right now, though perhaps that's good timing, as he's due for another BG curve in two days to see how his 0.75 IU dose is working. Could you or someone else take a look at his SS? I'm not overly worried, but a little frustrated as his BG is back up in the 200-300s.
 
Your best bet for dose advice is to post on the Lantus forum where they know that insulin best.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top