Very nervous.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
Bobs numbers are looking pretty low on his new insulin. His PMPS was 284. He got 3 units of Lantus at 7pm, ate all his food and at +3 was 184. I checked at +4 and he was 131. Not very familiar with Lantus. Will he continue to go down? My spreadsheet is NOT up to date. I'm happy with the low numbers because on 5 units of prozinc he was still in the 500s and 600s. However, he seems to be getting low awfully quick.....
 
Most cats hit the nadir (low point) 5-7 hours after shot but it varies, so I would get another test in an hour and keep testing till you see two rising numbers.

Wendy
 
Will do! He's feeling so much better and I'm really happy the Lantus is working but I'm so not used to those low numbers. I think I mentioned before bob went to see a diabetes specialist who increased from 2 units to 3.she said at his size, he should be fine with 3. Do u think I should decrease to 2.5 or stick with 3 if he stays at good numbers tonite?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top