? Utoh I think I know where this is going

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jeanne & Dottie

Active Member
Thi kind of feels like deja vu. I am frustrated that a. 25 unit dose at noon results un high numbers during the day then peters out so that she's too low to repeat a second shot at midnight.. I tried waiting last night past the witching hour (waited til 1:30am, as a matter of fact) and her numbers never rose enough to shoot.

Dottie's numbers for the day:

1/19/201
9:45pm 105
11:45pm 85
Midnight was where I wanted to shoot.. That wasn't going to happen
1/20/16
1:30am 134
5:00am 141
Slept
12: 32 pm BG 296 gave .25 unit Protamine Zinc
2:22pm BG 370
5:16pm BG 255
7:01pm BG 254
10:16pm BG 196

Ok I see where this is going.. By around midnight she'll be too low to shoot again!

So should I increase her dose to .5 unit tomorrow at noon and see where she goes?? Her numb ers are too high throughout the day, then they poop out close to the midnight (I wish) shot time and I am unable to shoot .

The lowest she has ever dropped with a .5 was a BG of 44. This time I am forewarned and will be awake and prepared beforehand to head off such a drop. I really think I need to increase the noon shot.

Hope I am making sense. Had a medical appt of my own today that was very difficult and then spent too much time outside. Right now my owie level is through the roof. Can't sit at the pc so am doing this post by phone and am a bit unfocused.
 
Maybe just shoot in the mornings.
Try for a drop - push the syringe plunger in, insert into the vial, release pressure, and withdraw. This may pull up a tiny amount.
 
I think maybe a reduction...do the drop method maybe. Or try what BJ suggested. I really think maybe less insulin would help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top