Urgent question-but a good urgent question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
So -
After a flat day on Tuesday, and some high numbers yesterday including a 398 at +10 this morning (0500), he dropped like a rock to 269 AMPS at 0730, and now at 7:30pm, his PMPS number is 224!

This is what I wanted, right? Pre shot numbers in the low-mid 200's, hopefully dropping to low 100's. So I should consider the 2u a success and give 2u now, is what I'm thinking. It's hard to give the highest dose to the lowest number, but the last shot will wear off soon.

Somebody please tell me it's ok - and in the meantime, I'll try to fix my spreadsheet link, which has apparently quit working.
 
Sue, have you shot yet?

The 2.0 worked on the 269 this morning it looks like. You don't know how stuff happened in between shots though. It might be a tad too much on a lower PS reading. If you can test overnight, that would make a difference just in case it is too much. While I don't want him to lose momentum if it is the right dose, I also might think about skiny-ing it up a little on the lower number.

Carl
 
I would just keep a eye on him tonight if that's possible.

Run a test around +4 & then again around +6. Even if you need to set your alarm for the +6. This will help you see if 2u is to much for the lower 200's. It might be to much & you might want to drop your dose when you see the lower 200's PS.

I'm sorry I can't give you spefic dosing advice.
 
Re: Urgent question UPDATE and AM dose ?

OK, I fed and waited 45 min until 8:15pm, and he went up to 314. I went ahead and gave 2u. I will set the alarm for at least one test in the night, and I will be up at 0500 to test again, plus he sleeps with me, so I can check how he is acting. I hope he has a shootable number by 0730 tomorrow morning, because that's the absolute latest we can go, I'm at work and my husband needs to leave for work. If not, we'll skip a dose, I can shoot tomorrow at 5pm ish, and Saturday at 5am if I have to. I just hate to lose the momentum.

What kind of scale should I use for tomorrow morning? I was thinking something like 275 or higher 2u, 250-275 1.8, 225-250 1.6, 200-225 1.4, under 200 nothing. Seem reasonable?
 
The 314 most likely has some food in it. Which could wear off in a couple of hours.

I like your plan to test him in the middle of the night. I think it will really help you see what 2u will do to 200's. You need to know.

As for the dosing scale. I don't have any idea. I am not good at dosing advice yet. Maybe with time.

Change your title to dosing scale advice or something like that. Maybe some experts will see before they log off tonight & you can have some answers before you go to bed.
 
Yes, that sounds reasonable. He'll be okay on that 2.0 if he went up that high before you shot. I was going to suggest 1.5 on the 234, but if you are using the U100 syringes, 1.6 is fine and much easier to measure.

Carl
 
but still stick with your plan on testing him overnight...

Carl
 
Thanks, Carl. I need to get this written out for Pierre in the morning. He still has trouble with testing, and this morning, Linus hid under the bed just out of reach when he really needed him to come out so he could get to work. I think Pierre is still in the "testing isn't easy" stage, and the cat picks up on that.

Considering that nobody will be home all day, do you think my numbers are conservative enough?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top