Hi everyone,
I'm so sorry that I haven't had time to put together the spreadsheet, been in and out of the hospital with the pregnancy and just haven't been able to pull it together from our handwritten notes. We've had no issues with Pedey eating until yesterday - switched him to cleanprotein Turkey Dr. Elsey's 3.5 weeks ago without problems, and his insulin dosages after each BG curve (we've been doing Fridays) had to increase by 1 unit to now, when he's at 3 units. We did not increase last week so he has been at 3 units since 4/1/22.
NOTE: We unfortunately had to move out Sunday night due to a sudden emergency renovation and are at an AirBnB about 10 minutes away. Wondering if this is stress related - he seems to be loving the new digs but then is also not eating.
We haven't seen him eat since he had a quarter can of wet food last night around 7:30pm. After that we've been trying to entice him and he'll take a few licks here and there but won't eat, and he's a kibble addict. We are going to buy some Tiki Cat to see if he'll eat it (hoping there are smaller bits of kibble in that).
Last night (4/11) around 10:30pm, his BG levels were 213.
This morning (4/12) at 7:30am, his BG levels were 151.
We've only done 3 BG curves so far but the results are below - these are typically where our numbers were when we randomly tested other days as well.
First curve (3/26) results after 1 unit glargine insulin at 8 am and 1 unit glargine insulin at 8pm for one week:
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 3/26/22:
7:30am before eating: 325
9:30am: 301
11:30am: 301
1:30pm: 298
Second curve (4/1) results after 2 units glargine insulin at 8 am and 2 units glargine insulin at 8pm for one week):
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 4/1/22:
7:30am before shot/was hungry: 270
9:30am: 261
11:30am: 234
1:30pm: 227
3:30pm: 220
Third curve (4/8) results after 3 units glargine insulin at 8 am and 3 units glargine insulin at 8pm for one week):
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 4/8/22:
7:30am before shot: 220
9:45am: 224
12:00pm: 252
1:30pm: 206
3:30pm: 173
We are currently holding off on giving him his 3 unit dose since we can't get him to eat and will call the vet as well. He is acting normally other than the eating, although thinking about it he may also be dehydrated as we haven't seen him drinking much water.
Any advice is majorly welcome as we are so worried.
I'm so sorry that I haven't had time to put together the spreadsheet, been in and out of the hospital with the pregnancy and just haven't been able to pull it together from our handwritten notes. We've had no issues with Pedey eating until yesterday - switched him to cleanprotein Turkey Dr. Elsey's 3.5 weeks ago without problems, and his insulin dosages after each BG curve (we've been doing Fridays) had to increase by 1 unit to now, when he's at 3 units. We did not increase last week so he has been at 3 units since 4/1/22.
NOTE: We unfortunately had to move out Sunday night due to a sudden emergency renovation and are at an AirBnB about 10 minutes away. Wondering if this is stress related - he seems to be loving the new digs but then is also not eating.
We haven't seen him eat since he had a quarter can of wet food last night around 7:30pm. After that we've been trying to entice him and he'll take a few licks here and there but won't eat, and he's a kibble addict. We are going to buy some Tiki Cat to see if he'll eat it (hoping there are smaller bits of kibble in that).
Last night (4/11) around 10:30pm, his BG levels were 213.
This morning (4/12) at 7:30am, his BG levels were 151.
We've only done 3 BG curves so far but the results are below - these are typically where our numbers were when we randomly tested other days as well.
First curve (3/26) results after 1 unit glargine insulin at 8 am and 1 unit glargine insulin at 8pm for one week:
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 3/26/22:
7:30am before eating: 325
9:30am: 301
11:30am: 301
1:30pm: 298
Second curve (4/1) results after 2 units glargine insulin at 8 am and 2 units glargine insulin at 8pm for one week):
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 4/1/22:
7:30am before shot/was hungry: 270
9:30am: 261
11:30am: 234
1:30pm: 227
3:30pm: 220
Third curve (4/8) results after 3 units glargine insulin at 8 am and 3 units glargine insulin at 8pm for one week):
Blood Glucose Curve thus far on 4/8/22:
7:30am before shot: 220
9:45am: 224
12:00pm: 252
1:30pm: 206
3:30pm: 173
We are currently holding off on giving him his 3 unit dose since we can't get him to eat and will call the vet as well. He is acting normally other than the eating, although thinking about it he may also be dehydrated as we haven't seen him drinking much water.
Any advice is majorly welcome as we are so worried.