URGENT - DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Reuben¡s PS is 391, I didn`t get a +11. Should I shoot the 1.75u?

.25u increase started last night

PMPS 'HI' then +2 he went down to the 300's and stayed. and he's still THERE!!

Thank you
 
Personally, I would shoot the 1.75u. Rueben came down, but then he stayed flat. Are you able to get a few early tests today, to see how he's adjusting to the new dose. I really can take a kitty several cycles to settle in, whether it's with a decrease or an increase, but since you're new to this and this would just be the second cycle on the dose, I'd try and get a few extra tests to see how he's responding.
 
Thanks much for being there Amy!! I'm going to make our today`s condo now with AMPS 391. What a Pretty Sight!! flip_cat Keep you posted :smile:
 
Hi Alexa,

Go ahead and shoot the new dose. No problem. Keep the new dose unless he goes below 175 then post for help. :razz: Keep us posted on his numbers. He's doing great. This is what you want. He has to come down and settle into the new dose.

Melanie & Racci
 
MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Alexa,

Go ahead and shoot the new dose. No problem. Keep the new dose unless he goes below 175 then post for help. :razz: Keep us posted on his numbers. He's doing great. This is what you want. He has to come down and settle into the new dose.

Melanie & Racci

Good Morning Melanie - Yeah, I was just so SURPRISED to see that PS number, I had gotten so used to seeing 'HI' !! We will hold steady, and get the meds he needs today. He`s just hunched up tolerating life right now, and he needs to be enjoying this too! I`m going to get a Large cup of coffee now ~O) and read/ answer your last post from last night, thanks for your company in the wee hours testing! :razz: Have fun with your DGS today! How old is he?
 
Poor Reuben! Yes, definitely get him some pain meds so he feels better now.

I'm glad I was there to keep you company. I know some of those nights can get long. Plenty of people did it and still do for me and you will for someone else. :smile:

My grandson just turned 4 and he's a riot. He's full of energy and non-stop. I'm surprised he's letting me talk on the computer so long right now. Usually he wants to play computer games when he sees me turn it on. :lol: He's been using the computer for a year already so he's pretty good at it. Right now he's content with me talking to him while I type. ;-) I babysit every Tuesday and whenever he's too sick for preschool.

Melanie & Racci
 
MelanieAndRacci said:
Poor Reuben! Yes, definitely get him some pain meds so he feels better now.

I'm glad I was there to keep you company. I know some of those nights can get long. Plenty of people did it and still do for me and you will for someone else. :smile:

My grandson just turned 4 and he's a riot. He's full of energy and non-stop. I'm surprised he's letting me talk on the computer so long right now. Usually he wants to play computer games when he sees me turn it on. :lol: He's been using the computer for a year already so he's pretty good at it. Right now he's content with me talking to him while I type. ;-) I babysit every Tuesday and whenever he's too sick for preschool.

Melanie & Racci

You`re so lucky Melanie, he sounds adorable!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top