JackieP
Member
I’m copying my whole post from the Facebook group, but the main info is this morning I shot a half-dose 0.5u after a reading of 108 on Relion Premier. 2.5 hours later he is at a 62. I am sitting here wondering if I should give him some honey or sugar, and how much.
Not quite sure if I did the right thing here. Started on 1u prozinc less than a week ago and only on day 3 of testing. I haven’t been able to get too many mid cycle readings yet just because my days are kind of chaotic but I’m trying my best to get in a routine.
This mornings pre-shot was 108 which is the lowest number I have seen yet(yesterday AM 234 and PM 117), and we’re in the middle of transitioning to low-carb canned.
I was too nervous to give him the full dose so I gave him 0.5
Tried to give him Evolve Turkey but he looked disgusted so opened a can of FF pate and he started eating a little. I know it’s important that he eats something but didn’t want to go straight to the kibble if I could avoid it.
I know this will get easier once I get more data but I’m not sure if I jumped the gun on reducing his dose this morning…
I just found the prozinc dosing methods on the FDMB but i guess I don’t know how to confidently dose when I don’t have enough data yet.
Not quite sure if I did the right thing here. Started on 1u prozinc less than a week ago and only on day 3 of testing. I haven’t been able to get too many mid cycle readings yet just because my days are kind of chaotic but I’m trying my best to get in a routine.
This mornings pre-shot was 108 which is the lowest number I have seen yet(yesterday AM 234 and PM 117), and we’re in the middle of transitioning to low-carb canned.
I was too nervous to give him the full dose so I gave him 0.5
Tried to give him Evolve Turkey but he looked disgusted so opened a can of FF pate and he started eating a little. I know it’s important that he eats something but didn’t want to go straight to the kibble if I could avoid it.
I know this will get easier once I get more data but I’m not sure if I jumped the gun on reducing his dose this morning…
I just found the prozinc dosing methods on the FDMB but i guess I don’t know how to confidently dose when I don’t have enough data yet.