Updated Max SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

MayBTheresHope

Member Since 2012
We have been getting some better numbers over the past few days. I didn't give insulin last night b/c he was in the low 100s. Still got a pretty good reading this morning, so did shoot his .5u dose. Would anyone do anything differently or just keep at it where we are?
 
I would check today if you can. When you got the long cycle and had to skip, that was an indication that the dose may be too high and the pancreas may be joining in. Especially with the nice amps after 24 hours. So it may be time to reduce more, down to .3 or .2?

He will probably be fine today, but I would monitor to be sure.

It looks like his pancreas has decided to work a little again - that is probably the reason you got the long cycle- it may have been working when the insulin quit. If that is the case, it becomes a little more tricky, trying to give enough insulin to help the pancreas out but not so much that he goes too low. This is very good news. Hopefully with the long weekend, you can get some monitoring in and chase that pancreas around a little. :mrgreen:
 
Oh YAY! That would be wonderful news. I'll check him again and decide whether or not to reduce the dose tonight (probably to .3). Man, this really is tricky! If I could get him OTJ, I think I would do cart wheels out in the street and cry tears of joy! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top