Update on Sica

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aito

Member Since 2021
Changed food to Purina [can't remember the whole name] 3.5% fat - vomiting stopped, she ate all the sauce from the food and a few bites of dry food
Got a bg of 571, got scared, vet injected 3u of Lantus and I hope she won't go hypo, she's currently sleeping in the same room as my mom so she can be checked on
Seemed to be doing really good, she went to sleep and I bothered her a lot by waking her up every 5 minutes, now she's mad at me and she's resting in mom's room
 
I don't know if you saw Bron's note in your other thread.

Please do not increase the dose based on the pre-shot number. It's a great way to get your cat into trouble. Lantus dosing is based on the nadir. The problem is you have absolutely no test data other than the pre-shot tests. This is an extremely dangerous way to manage diabetes. You must start getting mid-cycle tests.

To be honest, most of the experienced members will not offer dosing advice if you don't have more test data. We do not want to be in a position of offering guidance based on insufficient information that could be dangerous to your cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top