AutumnMom
Member Since 2025
Link to original post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/autumn-and-selvengo.299231/#post-3254769
Autumn has been on Senvelgo for three weeks now and she's doing great! Her first two ketone tests were low, so I only tested her once midweek during the second week. At her 14 day test she was still at 0.2, so she's still producing her own insulin. I felt much better after we got through the 14 day period, which is higher risk for DKAs. I have the supplies for ketone testing if she shows any changes in appetite or behavior.
Her BG levels have dropped from 500 back into the normal range. I just got her first fructosamine results and her level for the first two weeks was 315. Her next fructosamine test is next week. Her vet is networking with the Senvelgo veterinary rep and other vets to determine a protocol for lowering her dose if her numbers stay good. There's no documented studies on determining remission for cats on Senvelgo, but my vet is also discussing this with the Senvelgo rep.
Autumn has been on Senvelgo for three weeks now and she's doing great! Her first two ketone tests were low, so I only tested her once midweek during the second week. At her 14 day test she was still at 0.2, so she's still producing her own insulin. I felt much better after we got through the 14 day period, which is higher risk for DKAs. I have the supplies for ketone testing if she shows any changes in appetite or behavior.
Her BG levels have dropped from 500 back into the normal range. I just got her first fructosamine results and her level for the first two weeks was 315. Her next fructosamine test is next week. Her vet is networking with the Senvelgo veterinary rep and other vets to determine a protocol for lowering her dose if her numbers stay good. There's no documented studies on determining remission for cats on Senvelgo, but my vet is also discussing this with the Senvelgo rep.