Upcoming Time Change

Status
Not open for further replies.

songbyrdah

Member Since 2014
How do you guys recommend handling the upcoming time change? Do I start adjusting a little each day this week to prepare? Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks! :-D
 
With ProZinc, you can shoot 15-30 minutes early each cycle, as long as the number is rising.
And above 200 or more.

Re your ss - we urge new diabetics not to shoot under 200 , but to wait 20 minutes without feeding and retest - to make sure the number is rising and closer to 200. The preshot of 122 was not only very low, but looked like it might still be dropping.. I'd be careful about shooting that low.

You can post on the PZI forum and get advice about dosing. It might work well for Marble to get a lower dose for the lower numbers and a little higher one for the 300s.
 
Yeah, her numbers have been weirdly low today overall. I debated and debated about giving her insulin this morning. I fed her and then waited a little longer than normal before injecting. Then I made sure I watched her intensely for the next couple hours and gave her an extra small serving of food in the interim. She's been mostly upwards of 350 closer to 500 prior to starting her spreadsheet. I should probably go back a little and log those numbers as well to give a better picture. I think she likes to keep me guessing!!! :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top