Moocat
Member Since 2018
Hi,
My cat MOOMOO was recently diagnosed with diabetes. He was started on 1 unit of lantus 2x day. He had hypoglycemia, reduced to half unit for a week and began BG testing with alpha trak2 day 7 and nadir went to 44 on alpha trak 2 @+6 BG next day was PMPS 250. continued 1/2 unit on vet advice then BG @+4 =82@=4.5=69 @+6=68 @+7 =77 @+ 11.5 AMPS 98- skipped dose. PMPS 287 gave 1/2 unit no more testing that night- AMPS 247 no testing then PMPS 195 no shot given. I tried to eyeball .25 unit today and don't know if I did it properly but hopefully gave 1/4unit. AMPS =273 , +4 191. Does anyone have tips on where the plunger should be on a u100 with only 1 unit marks?
My cat MOOMOO was recently diagnosed with diabetes. He was started on 1 unit of lantus 2x day. He had hypoglycemia, reduced to half unit for a week and began BG testing with alpha trak2 day 7 and nadir went to 44 on alpha trak 2 @+6 BG next day was PMPS 250. continued 1/2 unit on vet advice then BG @+4 =82@=4.5=69 @+6=68 @+7 =77 @+ 11.5 AMPS 98- skipped dose. PMPS 287 gave 1/2 unit no more testing that night- AMPS 247 no testing then PMPS 195 no shot given. I tried to eyeball .25 unit today and don't know if I did it properly but hopefully gave 1/4unit. AMPS =273 , +4 191. Does anyone have tips on where the plunger should be on a u100 with only 1 unit marks?