Jenny and Comet (GA)
Member Since 2020
Here is the last post we had.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...m-shot-after-day-with-extended-low-bg.245479/
Comet had a bad night. There was something about how he looked late in the evening that made me want to keep an eye on him, so I stayed up later than usual. He ended up throwing up twice (notes in remarks on spreadsheet) and the curve on his chart was very jagged -- quick spikes and drops. I stayed up most of the night with him. This morning he refused the cerenia repeatedly. He has had some water and used the litterbox. His AMPS was 160. He ate a little but not enough for me to feel comfortable shooting a reduced dose. He has since eaten a little more but not close to what he usually does. The vets don't get into the clinic for a few more hours.
I feel like my best choice among not great options is to keep up with the water and food as he wants it (just walked over for a few bites as I typed this) and keep working on the cerenia. Hopefully get him feeling good enough during the day and eating better that shooting will be possible tonight. And talking with his regular vet once she gets in. She would say it is important to get him to eat little bits regularly if I can because it will help him feel better.
Does this sound like a good plan?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...m-shot-after-day-with-extended-low-bg.245479/
Comet had a bad night. There was something about how he looked late in the evening that made me want to keep an eye on him, so I stayed up later than usual. He ended up throwing up twice (notes in remarks on spreadsheet) and the curve on his chart was very jagged -- quick spikes and drops. I stayed up most of the night with him. This morning he refused the cerenia repeatedly. He has had some water and used the litterbox. His AMPS was 160. He ate a little but not enough for me to feel comfortable shooting a reduced dose. He has since eaten a little more but not close to what he usually does. The vets don't get into the clinic for a few more hours.
I feel like my best choice among not great options is to keep up with the water and food as he wants it (just walked over for a few bites as I typed this) and keep working on the cerenia. Hopefully get him feeling good enough during the day and eating better that shooting will be possible tonight. And talking with his regular vet once she gets in. She would say it is important to get him to eat little bits regularly if I can because it will help him feel better.
Does this sound like a good plan?