? Tuxie AMPS 437 +2-574 +5-580 PMPS 576

Status
Not open for further replies.
oh yeah, this is definitely a bounce. He's still reacting to the 79 day before yesterday. Some cats have the highest point of their bounce almost right away, some work up to it. My mental image is that it's like they're climbing a mountain. Tuxie is on the mountain top right now.

In some cats they'll hit a "high before the break" meaning that their highest point comes right before the bounce is clearing. That doesn't occur with every cat, but i'm mentioning it in case it means that Tuxie is about to clear the bounce. Bounces can last about 3 days, so it's possible it won't be til sometime tomorrow. Hard to say, but it's no doubt coming within the next 24 hrs. You'll know it's cleared when you see green/blues again.
 
oh yeah, this is definitely a bounce. He's still reacting to the 79 day before yesterday. Some cats have the highest point of their bounce almost right away, some work up to it. My mental image is that it's like they're climbing a mountain. Tuxie is on the mountain top right now.

In some cats they'll hit a "high before the break" meaning that their highest point comes right before the bounce is clearing. That doesn't occur with every cat, but i'm mentioning it in case it means that Tuxie is about to clear the bounce. Bounces can last about 3 days, so it's possible it won't be til sometime tomorrow. Hard to say, but it's no doubt coming within the next 24 hrs. You'll know it's cleared when you see green/blues again.

Thanks for in the insight. So should I just be holding his does at the 5.25 units until I see some lower numbers?
 
Here's the post you did later today. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-bounce-thinking-it-was-fs-dose-adice.135798/
Due to the large number of kitties in this forum, we ask that you stick to one post a day. You can always change the subject line if you have new questions.

In your other post, you asked:
So if this was actually a furshot this morning then how would that affect his dosing. Should I hold it for 3 more days calling it a fur shot?????

Yes, a furshot restarts the cycle count. Here is a post on Counting Cycles that explains it.
 
Here's the post you did later today. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-bounce-thinking-it-was-fs-dose-adice.135798/
Due to the large number of kitties in this forum, we ask that you stick to one post a day. You can always change the subject line if you have new questions.

In your other post, you asked:

Yes, a furshot restarts the cycle count. Here is a post on Counting Cycles that explains it.

Thanks for the reply. I tried to change the subject line but it did not work for me..sorry I get flustered with things I am not familiar with.
 
It is hard to find the editing tool. Up on the right side of the screen near the title, are the words Thread Tools. If you select the small down arrow beside it, a menu pops up with Edit Title and that will bring up the title for you to edit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top