Tucker PMPS 158 -- insulin dose???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can you stall and see if he rises to 180-200? No food. If he rises, then I am still not sure. It's a big drop he got today but that darn pred is still involved. Maybe 2 units and get a 2?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Can you stall and see if he rises to 180-200? No food. If he rises, then I am still not sure. It's a big drop he got today but that darn pred is still involved. Maybe 2 units and get a 2?
I gave him his pred and was planning to recheck in an hour (8:15). Since I dosed him maybe just give the 2 units now with recheck in 2? I think we will be safe with the lower dose. Plus this is twice the pred dose as AM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top