Tucker +7 2(36)

Tucker

Member Since 2018
We have reduced Tucker's dose to 2.25 tonight. His AMPS was 5.2 (93.7) today. He's had a little BG boost when his dad gave him some roasted chicken with the skin on because he was worried about his low numbers today. ‍♀️
upload_2019-6-20_19-23-20.jpeg
upload_2019-6-20_19-23-20.jpeg
 
Last edited:
After just a few doses at the newly lowered side of 2.25, Tucker had an AMPS of 13 (234). Then tonight we did his PMPS and it was 2.3 (41.4)!! This boy is messing with us. It's going to be a longgg night...
 
Did you give high carb and/or some honey?
Tucker has earned a reduction in dose of 0.25 units. He’s had 5 doses on the last reduced dose but knowing Tucker I think he needs to take this reduction too.
This is typical Tucker behaviour! When he wants a reduction he likes to drop low! And his low can be pretty low!
 
Did you give high carb and/or some honey?
Tucker has earned a reduction in dose of 0.25 units. He’s had 5 doses on the last reduced dose but knowing Tucker I think he needs to take this reduction too.
This is typical Tucker behaviour! When he wants a reduction he likes to drop low! And his low can be pretty low!
You've got that right! It's 1:45am right now and it doesn't look like sleep is going to be happening. Did his 1:30 test and he was 2(36). He's had some med carb food and dad just have him a little skim milk - which usually gives him a boost. Will be testing every twenty minutes.
 
You've got that right! It's 1:45am right now and it doesn't look like sleep is going to be happening. Did his 1:30 test and he was 2(36). He's had some med carb food and dad just have him a little skim milk - which usually gives him a boost. Will be testing every twenty minutes.
Hoe did things go overnight.
Tucker’s insulin needs are certainly dropping.
 
Back
Top