tuckers mom
Member Since 2009
I dont know what to do anymore. I've lowered Tucker's dose of Lev and his numbers are high more often than not, but even on the low dose of 1U, right now I can't get him away from 40. I've given LC, and then some LC dry food. Just now gave him some Temptations.
I've updated the spreadsheet (says Bean's SS), it goes back to 6/25.
On 7/5 his +12 was 33, his dose was a fat 2Units at the time.
On 7/6 at +6 - 41, then +7.5 - 36, gave him temptation treats both days.
I dropped his dose down to 1U BID and slowly worked up the present 1.5U, but his numbers are high for a long time, yesterday they didn't budge from the 300s and today we drop too low, I realize some may not feel 40 is horrible, but from a drop at 281, being on Lev which is supposed to be gentle, and the fact that for over an hour I've been feeding him with numbers at +6 42, then every fifteen minutes the numbers are 40, 40, 45, 44, I'm not sure where to go from here.
Tucker takes Prednisolone 5MG in the morning.
Potassium (Tumil-K) 1.5 pills BID
He has IBD, Pancreatitis, food and airborne allergies and a tumor on his brain. This morning was the first time his IBD has acted up since the Pred was started late March for the brain tumor - circling constantly.
Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
I've updated the spreadsheet (says Bean's SS), it goes back to 6/25.
On 7/5 his +12 was 33, his dose was a fat 2Units at the time.
On 7/6 at +6 - 41, then +7.5 - 36, gave him temptation treats both days.
I dropped his dose down to 1U BID and slowly worked up the present 1.5U, but his numbers are high for a long time, yesterday they didn't budge from the 300s and today we drop too low, I realize some may not feel 40 is horrible, but from a drop at 281, being on Lev which is supposed to be gentle, and the fact that for over an hour I've been feeding him with numbers at +6 42, then every fifteen minutes the numbers are 40, 40, 45, 44, I'm not sure where to go from here.
Tucker takes Prednisolone 5MG in the morning.
Potassium (Tumil-K) 1.5 pills BID
He has IBD, Pancreatitis, food and airborne allergies and a tumor on his brain. This morning was the first time his IBD has acted up since the Pred was started late March for the brain tumor - circling constantly.
Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.