Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom
Member Since 2021
I am still sorting out the optimum dose and doing the SLGS method. For the last few days, there has been a decent drop in BG around +4 or +5. But last night, his BG went up instead of down. PMPS was 306, +3 was 334 and +5 was 319. (I also checked his ketones at that point and they were only 0.3 on the Nova Max meter). Then +11 dropped to 200.
I am fairly confident that the insulin dose got in. I separated his fur and watched the needle go into his skin and felt it afterwards and it was not wet. I did go a little shallower with the needle than I normally do, but still fairly confident.
He free feeds and definitely ate between the shot and the +3, but he did not eat between the +3 and +5.
Does anyone have any possible explanations for the odd numbers?
I am fairly confident that the insulin dose got in. I separated his fur and watched the needle go into his skin and felt it afterwards and it was not wet. I did go a little shallower with the needle than I normally do, but still fairly confident.
He free feeds and definitely ate between the shot and the +3, but he did not eat between the +3 and +5.
Does anyone have any possible explanations for the odd numbers?