Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyB

Member Since 2013
I'm a bit confused what to do here. I tested at the usual PMPS time and got 60...30 mins later got a 77, then 20 mins later, got a 66. She did eat a can of FF 2% carb at her usual PM post shot time.

I also just raised the dose to 1.25u this morning, and am happy to see the greens, but am unsure when/how much to shoot now.

I'm at +1 to usual PM shot time now, and will be up a little while, but don't want to shoot with the numbers fluctuating the way they are. I will probably go ahead and give her 1u at PM +2 as long as her tests start rising between now and then, knowing her numbers will rocket into the 300-400's if I don't.

Does this sound like the best course of action?

EDIT: another 25 mins after the 66, I got an 80 at approx +1.5 PMPS.
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

The numbers you are seeing really aren't fluctuating. There is roughly 20% variance on any test result so the numbers you are seeing are all pretty much the same.

When you are stalling, you don't want to feed. Feeding can cause a food spike and give you a false sense of confidence if you see a rising number. Rather, you want to wait 15 - 20 min. after your first test and then re-test. You repeatedly test so you can catch either a rising number or surfing without the influence of food.

Looking at Trinity's SS, you have the 60 in your +11 column. You may want to stack the numbers and note the time in the PMPS cell (i.e., 60 @ +12). You can look at my SS to see how I stack the numbers. Otherwise, it looks like you were shooting on time.

You can certainly stall until your +2. Are you able to shoot late in the AM? If you shoot 2 hours late tonight, you will need to shoot 12 hours from that time in the AM.

As for dose, you can decrease but Trinity's numbers do not warrant a dose reduction.
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

Joey

Those numbers are all pretty close to meter variance of each other.

If she's in the 80s and you stalled, you can shoot the full dose now and get a +1 and +2. A late shot has the same effect as a dose reduction but you might not see it this cycle so be sure she is coming up before you quit testing tonight.

Sound good?
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

Marje and Gracie said:
Joey

Those numbers are all pretty close to meter variance of each other.

If she's in the 80s and you stalled, if shoot the full dose now and get a +1 and +2. A late shot has the same effect as a dose reduction but you might not see it this cycle so be sure she is coming up before you quit testing tonight.

Sound good?

I shot 1.25u at +2 trusting in the curve as I noted a rise from 60-90 from the usual PMPS to +2.

I will be up and watching in the AM a couple hours before AMPS, so will sleep comfortably along with everyone else waiting for the follow-up on Trinity's usual chaotic bouncing around during these adjustments!!!
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

Please do not just trust the curve. Please get at least a +2 and if the +2 is the same or lower than PMPS, please be sure she is coming up before you indulge in slumber :-D

They don't always read the caregivers manual on the curve :smile: ;-)
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

Marje and Gracie said:
Please do not just trust the curve. Please get at least a +2 and if the +2 is the same or lower than PMPS, please be sure she is coming up before you indulge in slumber :-D

They don't always read the caregivers manual on the curve :smile: ;-)

I will be up at least +2 on the shot, so will be keeping a sharp eye on things and will post results as well.

As I type Trinity is indulging in another 2oz of FF 2% carb pate as well, so am comfortable with the over-arching scenario.

Thanks again for the seasoned input that brings about the late night calms sometimes needed around here!
 
Re: Trinity 10/15 AMPS 385 +4/291 +6/280 +9/156 +12/60 cont.

Thank you, Joey. It gives me the late night calms when I know everyone is watching lower numbers ;-) :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top