Re: Trey AMPS 266 +41/2 133 +6 97 PMPS 259
Nice to see some different colors in Trey's spreadsheet!
Too bad you're not sure about the dose this morning though. It's possible that he may need the 1 unit. He'd been on .75 for 7 cycles and had only gotten that one blue (but very close to yellow at 199) so it might have been a good idea to go ahead and increase him to 1 unit
I think it was probably time to go ahead and increase to 1 unit anyway. If you don't get some better numbers during tonight's cycle, I think I'd go ahead and increase to 1 unit
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.