Totally out of whack

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Alley

Member Since 2010
Too much, too little? Thought we had some sort of control over this, then wham!
The thunderstorms have missed us the last 2 days, so not stress. Could use some advise as to where we need to go. Lowered dose to .15 on the 10th, thought maybe his shed runneth over. But not good numbers, changed to .20 today and hit 386 PMPS, almost fell over. No health problems, but he can't feel good at these numbers and is sleeping more. He is eating very well. Suggestions anyone?
Thanks for the help.
 
It's really hard to tell. It seems like on .15u he has lower amPS's, while on .2u he has lower pmPS's.

You could either go back to .15u and see of the 300s settle out - or stay with .2u and see if they settle out. I think he was doing pretty well on .15u, but I can see the temptation to get just slightly better numbers and more nadirs below 100 by raising the dose to .2u.

Some cats are just very sensitive to insulin and trying for the lower nadirs causes higher PS's. That would be something to look for if you stay with .2u. He might be better off with slightly higher numbers overall and no 300s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top